Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 29-37 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I know you're out there.

In her own words

Hi. I just moved here and I'm a Designer. I like to exercise, design stuff, dance, hike, mtn bike, wander, dream, read, watch movies occasionally, travel, do new things and I'm slightly, kind of addicted to learning things...I don't do the sit idle very well. Not high strung or anything, just like to keep busy. I grew up in the country but since leaving home at 18 or whatever I have been in cities (DC, Albany, Boston, Madrid, Vaasa, San Francisco and now Austin). I've moved a lot and I don't really have anywhere I consider's not a sad thing to me though rather exciting! Let's see... I feel most comfortable in casual situations, but I can hang in swanky settings. I'm not afraid of dirt or bugs or snakes. Sometimes I panic and feel like I should be more girlie and wear dresses for a week straight. I could just as easily sleep in a four star hotel as under the stars and I would rather sleep in the woods than a motel. I know how to change my oil and fix a flat as well as ride motorcycles but I don't really look like I know how to do that. I like coffee. I love staring at the ocean, going to miss that about sf. I was the first person in my family to get a degree and they have no idea why I needed to get another one (graduate degree). I'm half Swedish/ half Italian - but the Italian won out (dark hair,dark eyes, olive skin etc). I'm stubborn and a hopeless romantic although I would NEVER admit to it in person. I have a tough er thick skin, but a sensitive side too. I'm a mystery to most people and that drives them crazy. I have no idea how to put make-up on beyond mascara and chapstick. Actually Chapstick probably isn't even considered make-up since its unisex and all. I'm very shy at first but extremely loyal and outgoing once you get to know me. I figure out how to move mountains for the people I care about and I really struggle with killing insects, walking past homeless people and not petting stray animals. If a child is in danger and a big dude is the reason - I could care less I will intervene. If a girl is being harassed by a jerk I will say something. These situations sometimes get sticky, but no one should ever feel threatened or be bullied. If I see roadkill I say a prayer for the animal and I am not even religious - I just think when anything dies, someone should be thinking about its safe travels to the next place. I don't leave the lights on when I leave a room or leave my house. I'd rather be slightly uncomfortable than waste energy - I grew up in a house that was always cold in the winter and always hot in the summer. I eat healthy and my grandmother told me preservatives are poison at an early age and it just stuck with me (she's a farmer). My father is my rock - he is the only man in this world who tells it to me straight and never lies. He would do anything for me and I for him. My mother thinks I am a lost soul that needs to make babies in order to find myself and have a purpose in life. I believe in karma, but that is not why I do good things, but it is why I don't fight pointless fights. Everyone has a reason for who they are and most likely reasons outside of their control, so I don't judge but I do protect. My eyes could tell you anything or nothing at all. That's probably good enough for now... What I am looking for - someone who is healthy and active, fun, outgoing, maybe sarcastic, funny, maybe witty, kind, adventurous, talented at something, passionate about something and just all around good person. Bonus points for being able to fix things. Ambitious and/or driven...feel like I am writing a job description. Honestly, I just would love a good guy, nice guy, handsome in his own way, plays nice with others and nature and is generally happy. Oh and if I sound or look like someone you just want to be pals with...I'm a.o.k with that too since I know maybe one and a half people here in Austin. :) I WOULD LOVE TO TRY FLYBOARD with someone soon!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

10 year old epileptic dog...he's a trooper!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Roofs of buildings at night, California coast, beach, good dreams, Finland, floating in the ocean or any body of water, nature, under tin roofs when it rains...etc.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things


For fun

Read, exercise(yes I think this is fun), dance to random music in the grocery store, shop online but never buy anything (I know it's not really shopping then), wander, paddle boarding, hike, bake, cook, learn new languages, play piano, etc.

Last read

3D World Magazine, Gizmag, Santango by Krasznahorkai



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'1" (215cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I design highly futuristic, usually floating buildings.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish/Italian American
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
An environmental degree and an architecture degree.