Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi guys -- I'm here to give this a shot and...

In his own words

Hi guys -- I'm here to give this a shot and see what comes of it. Though I'm a Midwesterner by birth, I got transplanted to Georgia at the age of 11, and I've been an adopted Southerner ever since. I've moved around a bit, living in Chicago, DC, Seattle, and San Francisco for various amounts of time --- but I always ended up back in Atlanta. I moved back again in May 2007, and have lived in Midtown ever since. I'm at the point in my life where I want to find someone with whom I share that 'click', 'spark', or whatever you want to call it. The guy I end up with will have an adventurous spirit and passion for life, but will know that quiet times together can be equally exciting. Whether we are jetting off to Europe for a long weekend (more on that later - haha), hiking and camping on the Appalachian Trail, hanging at home with some takeout and Netflix, or duking it out on the PS3 or Xbox -- we will be having fun and laughing together. I'm a romantic, and I love to do thoughtful things for the person I'm with. However, I also expect a little reciprocation - I want to make my partner feel loved, and I want to feel that in return. I'm not looking for flings or one nighters -- looking for someone I can see in my future for a long time to come. I'm pretty well traveled... a result of my previous career in my 20's as a flight attendant. I don't fly for a living anymore, but I still travel quite often for work and pleasure. I'd like to meet someone who has either been to a few places or would like to explore some. Still working for an airline, just in management now, so I've got some flexibility in making travel plans. ;) Favorite cities are Sydney, Reykjavik, Cape Town, Portland, Seattle, and Amsterdam -- also like anywhere I can snowski or waterski. Also, I love board games, video games, computer games. I'm not an addict, but I do want my Warcraft or Diablo fix every now and then. I won't expect that of you (though it would be nice to find someone equally geeky in that way), but at least be a sport and play a round of Guitar Hero with me. And speaking of geeky -- yes, I will probably try to drag you to DragonCon or some other similar event at some time or another. Indulge me. I believe in life long learning, and thus I love to read. Put a book in front of me, and it'll be finished in no time. For non-fiction, I usually trend towards books that involve science (space, biology, physics, etc), languages, or travel. When I read fiction, there's a lot of sci-fi, fantasy, and pop culture. Just so that you don't think I'm a total nerd (though I do skew that way), I love the idea of a long weekend in the woods... hiking, backpacking, camping... it just feels great to get away from the city from time to time. Yes...that means no wifi! Other things to know -- - Favorite captain is either Janeway or Picard... do NOT make me choose. - My beard comes and goes depending on how I feel that week, but watch out in Movember. - I have tried to eliminate soda from my life, but I will sneak a Diet Coke, given the chance. - I 100% cannot resist Lemonheads. I do not know why this is. As for some of the characteristics I'm looking for in my match: laid back, trustworthy, open to adventure but also happy to sit back and relax, romantic, has a career but not a workaholic, ready for something monogamous, and... well, the list could go on, but in reality, we won't know if we click until we chat or meet. So if anything I've said interests you, hit me up! -Christopher

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Don't currently have any pets since I travel occasionally for work. But I am very pet / animal friendly.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Top travel picks... Australia (#1, no doubt!), Amsterdam, Reykjavik, and Cape Town. I'd love to visit Sweden someday, and I'm always game for *any* tropical island you can think of. In the US, I'd have to say Seattle and Portland are my 2 faves.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Reading (esp sci-fi and fantasy, but also Sedaris, Coupland, etc); travelling (you did *read* the profile, right?); anything outdoors (hiking, waterskiiing); um...really too many to list here. How about you just say hi and ask me? ;)

For fun

For fun... well, basically I'm up for anything outdoors... if you like to hike, camp, waterski, skydive, cave, snorkel, snowski, etc, then we'll probably get along. I'm also a bit of a geek in that I love board games and video games of all sorts.

Last read

Current read: A compilation of science fiction short stories Magazine must haves: Wired, National Geographic, Men's Health, Massive Online Gamer, Smithsonian



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I work as a Manager in Crew Scheduling and Operations for a major US carrier. Prior to my current position, I worked as a Flight Attendant, a Crew Scheduler, and a Scheduling Supervisor. The airline industry is where I plan to stay.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
American mutt -- family roots are Swedish and Belgian for the most part. I'm sure there's some other stuff mixed in there.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my degree in Anthropology from the University of Georgia.