Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 37-52 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
The Laws of Physics do not apply to me. I am...

In his own words

The Laws of Physics do not apply to me. I am respected by animals, children, and clergy. I invented the Internet. I designed the layout for Green Dolphin Street on the back of a cocktail napkin while dictating the great American novel to my younger brother, who I'll call Hewson. I once taught a platoon of infantrymen to recite by heart poems by Walt Whitman without so much as moving their lips. Many of my peers know me only by the name “Satchmo” and will swear up and down that I am a real stand up kind of guy. I voted for Bush….twice. (I'm a Libertarian that votes R because I really don't have any other options.) I pass my days making dolls for children in Africa and memorizing quotes from Victorian literature. I knit all my own socks. I coined the phrase, *It s all good* in 1987 in order to cope with the loss of my second true love (and never looked back.) I have thirteen diplomas, twelve of them honorary. Residents of Prague and Lima look to me as a pillar of strength and hygiene. I am two degrees from Kevin Bacon (two different ways), unaffected by weather, and can tell a person's eye color by talking to them on the telephone. I let the dogs out. OK, on the serious side...I'm a fairly intelligent, above average looking, slightly overworked guy. I'm looking here because it seems I never have enough time and for once I thought I'd let technology work for me instead of the other way around. I like being outdoors, whether it's on my bike or on the golf course. Live music is one of my passions; otherwise you can find me hanging out with my friends, playing pool, throwing darts, making fun of each other, etc. I'm looking for a woman who is funny, smart, ambitious, responsible, confident, physically and emotionally healthy, happy with herself most of the time, and sweet...not necessarily in that order, a woman who's insightful and willing to fight for what she believes in, someone I can respect and always count on to do what she says. It's important to me that a woman has a handle on who she is and what she wants in life. A woman who can challenge me intellectually and make me laugh is extremely important (Is there any way to underline that in BOLD type?). Great chemistry is very important to me too - attractiveness is really only one small factor of that equation. I'm not looking for someone to make me happy or complete me...I am happy, and pretty much have all my ____ together. I'm looking for the icing on the cake. If you are a self described liberal/progressive, please move on...nothing to see here. PS - If you don't look like your profile, you have to buy me drinks until you do...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Doberman who's going to be around for the next 10-12 years, so if you don't like big dogs, I'm not your guy. I'm deathly allergic to cats...if you have one that you intend on keeping, you'll have to convince me you're worth the shots.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Death Valley, the 3rd - 5th circles of Hell...


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

My dog, my iPod, my bike, the 2nd Amendment, red meat, red wine, anything chocolate... Diverse and eclectic musical tastes: Pixies, Pavement, Death Cab, Spoon, The National, Neko Case, Andrew Bird, Nina Simone...I could go on for days.

For fun

I practice ballistic therapy, long distance precision paper punching, high caliber I really need to be more explicit?

Last read

Daily, I read Drudge, Breitbart, Moonbattery, Zerohedge, WeaselZippers, Twitchy and the like. Currently reading Things That Matter by Charles Krauthammer.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Really fascinating software that actually saves lives...
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
1st generation Central European mutt.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, got so good at it I don't need to practice. (I'm an unabashed Capitalist Pig and כופר.)
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English Literature w/ a minor in Chemistry (long story) from The University of Iowa. 50% of an MS in IT from DePaul...Jack of all trades, master of each and every one.