Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Baton Rouge, LA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I've learned in life that things will always change. Sometimes for the better, sometimes not...just roll with it.

In her own words

I am a consistently happy person. Sure, things happen in life that are challenging, but those things only make you stronger, right? And make you truly appreciate the times when things are going smoothly. My family is extremely important to me, my 3 children, my parents, my is what makes life worth living. I believe that hugs and kisses are the best, especially on a rainy day. I like people who are not afraid to be proud of their accomplishments or to admit when they have made a mistake. I enjoy yardwork way more than housework. I prefer the outdoors even during thunderstorms. I would like to meet someone who is comfortable in his own skin and enjoys a balance of work and play. I like loud music and rides along the levee with the windows down. I enjoy music of all kinds and am sad to say that I missed this year's Jazz Fest in New Orleans, I love it and Voodoo Fest in the Fall. I believe you should sing even if you don't know all the words and enjoy the moment no matter what. I like all different kinds of food as long as it is not served in a stuffy restaurant. I prefer to eat out on a balcony overlooking some body of water, hopefully, with a beer so cold it has ice flecks in it.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have no pets at this time. Prefer the orange tabby cat and huge fluffy cats with attitude. I like fish with scales and nude goldfish, please.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Orleans Jazz and Voodoo Fest, Biloxi, my own yard. The Chimes, the Wine Loft, the French Quarter.


Nicholls State University, Thibodaux, LA

Favorite things

Favorite TV shows are House, The Fringe, The Walking Dead. Love Stephen Danielle Steele. Action, Drama, Horror movies...not a chick-flick girl. Sun-dried tomatoes and Calamata olives. Jelly beans and Junior Mints (separately). Kissing.

For fun

I usually plan activities involving my children. In my personal non-Mom-on-call time, I like to spend the day at the beach, doing nothing. I enjoy Jazz Fest and outdoor music, hiking, walking and long drives or rides depending on the vehicle.

Last read

Have a first generation Kindle...too many books, too little time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I spend my days sequencing DNA and maintaining expensive pieces of research equipment. Take some of the accounting work home, so I am looking for someone fun to share my limited free time who can "get me out of my head" for a while.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree