Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 100 miles of Northfield, MN

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
The Impossible Relationship" I will be bold...

In his own words

The Impossible Relationship" I will be bold and direct. After reading a myriad of profiles, I believe that people dance around the truths. For women, it's a necessity for otherwise every wolf would be howling at the door. For decent men, we shy away for fear of being perceived the wolf. However that edits our truth and what we write and say. Here goes... I am ready for a very special relationship with a very special woman. I am very happy with where I am in life and take the "gentle" part of "gentleman" very much to heart--but also exhibit the qualities of a playful rogue. You'll find me to be intelligent, attentive, funny and quite charming. My personality is not abrasive and very easy-going. I try to lead a selfless life and am a reflective listener. I am looking for a woman who is similarly intelligent, sexy, and is serious about establishing an on-going relationship--having tired of the fleeting nature and silliness of all of these online dating games. Ideally she is average/curvy to petite in size, and my age or younger. I have no real preference as to how much younger or your ethnicity so if this intrigues you, please write. Or favorite. Or "like." Just do something to leave a trail of interest. So. What exactly is an "impossible relationship?" What I seek is a woman who truly desires a relationship where she is equally Madonna and Whore. "Hold on. I get the Madonna part. But Whore?" you say. Whore is such a polarizing word. What I awkwardly convey is that she seeks a relationship with equal parts trust and lust. On one hand, she is cherished, admired, respected and adored like no other. On the other, she is free and encouraged to accentuate all it means to be a woman and have the kind of sex life that is robust, expansive and the envy of all her friends--if they only knew. It is of importance to her. The Madonna has doors opened, hands held, kisses stolen. Romanced. Not because he has to, but because it is instinctive and he needs to. Hand on hip. Palm caressing back. Lazy Sunday mornings snuggling. Being listened to and cared about. Placed on a pedestal and admired with loving eyes. She revels in sharing comfortable silence--souls content together. There is stimulating conversation where thoughts are honored and heard. Two cooking as one. Exploring dreams. Being emotionally vulnerable together. That's a start. There is more and more and more. The Whore? Unashamedly flirty and demonstrative. Willing to expand and explore sexual horizons and be very open with desires, fantasies and needs. She wants to feel ultra feminine, be ultra feminine and celebrate all aspects of what it means to be a full, content and loved woman. Uncensored displays of raw, carnal desire--masked with the necessary discretion of place and time. Fingers on thighs as we drive. A brush of breast at unexpected moments. Provocative secrets. A lifetime of foreplay. Uninhibited in bed--where both have liberty to be playful and greedy. Again, there is more and more. Our desires have few limits. Naturally this takes a wonderful connection. It must be emotionally deep. Intellectually stimulating. Sexually addicting. This requires great levels of trust, attraction, honesty and vulnerability, too. Of course, we begin with online conversation, meeting over a cup of coffee, etc. That's how we determine if there is a potential for a true, deep connection to exist and grow between us. And if it does? And we do? Then hold on tight,'s going to be one helluva relationship and we're both going to love having found one another. It can be done. It will be done. I'm ready for this kind of relationship. It is devilishly tricky to find, but so worthy of the pursuit. I won't settle...and neither should you. But to find what we seek, it takes action. It simply will not fall from the sky. The first step of what may be many, is taking the risk, expressing interest, and writing back saying, "Hi.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Quaint small towns. Off-the-beaten path restaurants and cafes. Big Woods State Park.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

My daughters. Hands down. End of conversation. Instant winner.

For fun

It's more about who you are sharing adventures with than what the adventure is.From theatre, to movies, to restaurants, sporting events, state park exploration and's all good as long as you are grooving with the company you share it with.

Last read

Favorite author is Richard Russon--who understands and intelligently skewers the complixity of small town living.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Senior level executive in advertising with a specialization in consumer interaction with the media they are exposed to daily. My occupation demands I be both analytical and creative and is a nice mix of right brain/left brain demands on my thinking.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My household is mixed race. I'm of German/English heritage and my two daughters are adopted from China.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised mainstream Protestant (Presbyterian and/or Methodist). Aside from hanging low during The Lord's Prayer to make certain you don't mess up being a "sinner" or "transgressor" I don't see much difference. I am primarily spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral