Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Somerville, NJ, USA | Seeking men 40-65 within 1000 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Even after all this time the sun never says to the earth "You owe me". Look what happens with a love like that, it lights the whole sky...

In his own words

I think that we are all searching for someone to share our time with and I am no exception. I'm attracted to people who live life with courage, confidence and passion balanced by a sense of humor. I think that laughter gets us through all of it. The good the bad and in between. Sometimes I sit back and take a look at the world through the eyes of a child where anything is possible and life is full of endless possibilities no matter your age. I suppose that's why I'm here looking for words to express the "who I am" hoping to touch someone I never met with words on the screen and knowing... just maybe... someone will get a tiny bit of me. Admittedly a little shy and imperfect but never afraid to be who I am. Perhaps that just might be enough to awaken the possibilities...yes...? I'm hopeful. As serious as I am about creating value with my life I whole heartedly embrace that child inside and try to run towards new challenges and ideas even if everyone is telling me I should just be content with the way things are. Content? Sometimes I just want more... No I need more! It's important for me to embrace it all, have excitement, fun and spontaneous adventure along the way. Yes, I also love the quiet nights at home, a tray of favorite snacks, a bottle of wine and legs intertwined on the sofa as we try to figure out the meaning of life and how we fit into it all. It's all about balance. Content in love... Well that's another thing. I prefer to call it that "ahhhh" deep within our soul. That moment when we just know this is the one for me and I am the one for him. It just is. The comfort in that is like being wrapped in a warm blanket, a tight embrace that transforms us into one and in an instant we can burst into unfettered passion or uncontrollable laughter! Why settle for less... I know your out there... So... If it's winking and favoring and endless viewing, poking and emailing you want, perhaps I'm not your guy. Talk to me. I'm serious and here to see if I can find something real. At the end of the day it's about spending your life with someone who gets you and when you're together... you are home.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Thinking about adopting a kitten...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I was an actor in my early career and toured most of the U.S. I love New England and anywhere near the ocean or water. I still haven't been to Europe and have it on the list.

Favorite things

Art, recording studios, a glass of Cabernet listening to Anita Baker. In awe of Buddhist philosophy and the teachings that direct us to create value for ourselves and others. Deep conversations - laughter.Love the ocean.Peaceful, powerful and pure.

For fun

I'm up for anything outdoors especially near the water, working in the garden, I'm as comfortable tearing down a wall in my kitchen as I am baking the most amazing chocolate cake there! Love dinner with friends and family, movies, playing my guitar.

Last read

I consider myself a spiritual person and read things that inspire me to be a better man. Last read 'As A Man Thinketh' by James Allen. "Letters to a Young Poet" by Rilke.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an artist and see the beauty in things others may find ordinary. I work at what I love and in return it brings me great joy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral