Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My Dear, Find what you love and let it kill you" - Charles Bukowski

In his own words

The full quote is- “My dear, Find what you love and let it kill you. Let it drain you of your all. Let it cling onto your back and weigh you down into eventual nothingness. Let it kill you and let it devour your remains. For all things will kill you, both slowly and fastly, but it’s much better to be killed by a lover." First of all, I'm not looking for anyone to 'complete me'. I like to think of myself as fairly complete already. I have a great life, raised by loving parents who are still madly in love and I'm surrounded by amazing friends. Having said that, I feel like I shouldn't keep all of this wonderfulness to myself:) That would be selfish, right? If you're still in your bad boy phase, you should move on at this point. I don't have a lot of tattoos. I don't drive a Harley. And I don't treat people with disrespect. I call when I say I'm gonna call. I open the door for whomever I'm with. And I believe in treating those that you care about with respect and dignity. I've been living with a life long affliction of Nice Guy Disease. I'm learning to live with it. A little about me--Spent the first half of my life living in Europe where I developed that Mediterranean love for sun, fun, family, and good food. Went to school in Southern California and then decided I wanted to travel the world and did just that. Spent a few years cooking in London(contrary to popular belief, there is good food to be had in London) and from there, I hit the Rocky Mtns for a few years and slaved through some cold winters. BRRRRR!! I moved back to SoCal about 9 years ago and don't have plans to move any time soon. Looking for, in no particular order- Someone who will ask me what the intentional grounding rule in football is, even if they don't care (hint: we like to teach you guys about stuff that you don't really care about; it's payback for dragging us antique shopping on the weekends) Someone who is willing to explore their carnivorous side occasionally. If you don't eat meat, that really shrinks my repertoire of dishes that I can cook for you. Someone with ambition; who wants to accomplish something in their life. Someone who is comfortable in an LBD at the theater or in sweats, curled up on the couch with a glass of wine and a good movie. Someone who is up to date on current events, the most recent headline story on 60 minutes, or why Beethoven/Steve Jobs/Da Vinci were geniuses. Too much to ask? I certainly hope not ps. In case it matters, I'm not bald. I decided to cut most of my hair off before last summer and I love it this way. If you're looking for a guy who's hair you can run your fingers through, it's not me. I suppose it could be me but we're about 12 months away from that being possible:)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Just one cat that I inherited from a previous relationship. Low maintenance companionship and furriness all rolled into one. Would love to get a big dog some day, as soon as I have a yard he/she can run around and play in all day.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Not big on the club scene anymore. Most of my time is spent getting together with friends to enjoy food/wine. Travel-been all over Europe and would do it all again but would also love to hit Australia, South America, and Southeast Asia

Favorite things

Food-too many to mention. Chilled Champagne and deep red wines. TV-Mad Men, Breaking Bad, British version of The Office, True Detective, Charlie Rose. Music-Killers, U2, Muse, Adele, Radiohead, The Verve, Keane. My feet in cool sand and Bacon:)

For fun

Tough to pin this one down. Sometimes it's a nice dinner at a restaurant and the Opera/LAPhil. Other times, it's great to just sit in and catch up with my DVR/AppleTV. If I'm sipping wine anywhere near the ocean with great company, I'm a happy man.

Last read

Art Culinaire Magazine. In chef world, it's mac & cheese for the eyes. Currently, my Kindle has Tipping Point at the top of the list. Great read for anyone interested in how to bring about change, both in individuals and in the world.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
After 15 years in professional kitchens as a chef and baker, I decided to stop working for others and am in the process of opening my own restaurant. Wish me luck with that!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Dad's side from Chicago, Mom's side from the Netherlands. Born in Germany, raised in Italy, American passport. Bit of a mutt, I suppose.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I don't begrudge anyone their beliefs but if you're looking for a man to hold your hand in church every Sunday, I'm afraid I'm not that guy. I have a strong moral compass and try to live my life by Ellen's motto, "Be kind to one another"
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finished business school and realized I didn't want to sit behind a desk for the rest of my life so I went straight to Culinary school after graduation. It's been a whirlwind but it's gotten me to where I am now. No complaints