Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
A metaphor is like a simile.

In his own words

I am less conventional than I look. I do speak Chinese, but I was also in Kung Fu movies while I was studying in Shanghai ... really. You wouldn't believe the appeal of a 6'4" white guy as a "goon" in the Kung Fu industry. In other news, I love my family. I am lucky enough to know my parents and my grandmother as an adult. I love reading between the lines of politics - it's a sport. Without (mutual) trust and loyalty, the rest of this is meaningless. As for her, she should be comfortable in her own skin. She's confident without having to prove it to the rest of us daily - it will come through. She's smart, ambitious and is extremely passionate about what she does - whatever it is. Outside of that, I don't care whether she's short or Amazon or whether her family was on the Mayflower :). It seems better to refer to "her" as "she" rather than as "you". "You" just sounds like this should be a 1980's video date :). There is one giant exception: If "you" are over 6'0" and can go to your left, we may have a whole new set of circumstances to consider:). I realize that this may not be fair, but in the interest of everyone's time, I don't see myself with anyone without at least an undergraduate degree. I'm shocked to have to say this, but 23 to 27 is too young ... no matter how: a) much of an "old soul" you are, and b) little you have in common with men your own age. I work hard and I need my decompression time, but I find the interesting parts of people of all sorts. I will let my mind overrule my heart, but not without much care.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

If I did not live in a highrise, I would have a Golden Retriever. Or two. As it is, I have adopted my parents' two Goldens.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Zealand. Shanghai. Fishing above the 60th parallel. Hamburg. Machu Picchu. The Dallas Arboretum. Dim Sum on weekends. Interesting restaurants - Cafe Urbano is one. Lake Texoma. I almost forgot - fresh squeezed orange juic


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

BRUNCH! Rangers on the radio (even when they aren't good), cool breeze, Watching old people battle technology. Hugh Grant movies (I know...). Most kinds of movies. I almost forgot - fresh squeezed orange juice.

For fun

Almost anything where I can learn, be it at the high end of the curve or something entirely new. Dancing that requires a partner. Movies. Strategic games. For the time being, the SIMS on my Galaxy. That will change to something equally inane.

Last read

Sportscasting.It's a study of the assumptions that we make (in sports) and why we sometimes intentionally act irrationally.I've also become enamored with a blog called "Reasoning with Vampires".If that isn't romantic, retaking Calculus at KhanAcademy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I run an investment fund.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Presbyterian.
Languages: Chinese, English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral