Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-42 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Know the difference, experience life firsthand.

In his own words

Happiness is key and it's a big part of who I am and what I seek in others, even above intelligence, which is also important. I appreciate serenity as well as excitement. The woman I want to spend time with must have her own personality and find that who I am fits with who she is. I am constantly learning and I expect to learn something from her and introduce her to something new or different.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I've been around dogs and cats, mostly, being a city guy. I kind of favor cats because of their selectivity.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In my car. "Most concert venues, NY, Chi, Spain, Europe, love long distance travel, seeing new places, engaging different cultures/languages. I love a good bookstore (Powell's is king!). Lots to say here.


California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music. Mad Men, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Noir in film and lit, Adventure Time. Intelligent comedy. Vintage manual typewriters, marzipan, dark chocolate, berries, indie bookstores, awareness

For fun

I love the arts, esp. music, fine arts, literature, cinema. I'm a fan of comics, graphic novels and other illustrated works. I enjoy being active in both mind and body. I love to play and watch soccer. Lots more, just don't like stating it all here.

Last read

Still reading Roberto Bolano's "2666," but I always have several books going. Love Brubaker and Phillips' "Criminal" and "Incognito," manga series Lone Wolf & Cub. The German Genius Avid reader, not limited to one genre.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am the editor of Brazil Explore magazine, a travel, culture and lifestyle magazine published in North America for Brazilians and people interested in all things Brazilian.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am half German (Franconian/Bohemian) and half Scots-English of Quaker stock, but I tan olive. Go figure.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Roman Catholic, but consider myself lapsed. I have no particular interest in limiting my views to the tenets of a Christian faith. Philosophically, I consider myself an honorary Taoist.
Languages: English, German, Other English, French, German, Japanese, Swedish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Attended 7th grade in Kiel, Germany, Otis/Parsons Art Inst., Pasadena City College. Cal State L.A. I learned early that I can excel at anything but also learned that my interests tend to the humanities, especially literature, music and art. "