Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ArctoSf

43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Grew up in LA. Went to school in the snowy...

In his own words

Grew up in LA. Went to school in the snowy northeast. Lived in SF since college. Worked at one of the big tech companies for a time. Had a great adventure and learned a lot about myself but didn’t really like the sitting in the cubicle all day long. Decided to go back to school and ended up with a Master’s in biology. Discovered a passion for teaching and I'm happy to say I'm fairly good at it. I've run marathons, remodeled a house with my two hands (and lots of help) and am grateful to be living in San Francisco with the access it provides to the outdoors. I’m currently doing my part to try and change the world. I teach biology and have a strong interest in science education research. This often has me figuring out ways to develop really good classroom culture, think meta-cognitively, and come up with new ways to design open-ended assessments. Beyond science education, I try and stay involved in ecology and natural history. I’m often wondering about what kind of plant/insect/or bird is that when I’m out exploring. At home, I am scheming on what light home construction project to tackle next. I like outdoorsy stuff (running stupid long distances, skiing down mountains, windsurfing, backpacking, car camping). I like to try and figure out how things work. Often think about wind, tides, light, sunrise/sunsets, or what do to for dinner. Otherwise, I spend my time going on dog adventures, noodling on guitars, adding vignettes to pictures, or playing with nephews. And yes, I’m into books, movies, shows, music and food. These days I'm usually reading non-fiction. Some text books, various journal articles. Not to say I don't love a good novel. I've developed a bad problem of reading too many books simultaneously which makes it hard to finish any of them. Currently in the middle of Freedom, Shadow Country, Dog Sense, and Bonk. Recently tore through the Steve Jobs biography and The Art of Fielding (this was good!). Will always love Salinger. Have a small library of natural history guides. I admit to indulging in a few YA books. Love the Daily Show. Think The Wire was one of the best shows of all time. I miss Flight of the Concords. Still think about the finale of Six Feet Under. I’m a bit of an NPR junkie. I haven't been to the movies in ages, but try to catch up with the help of DVDs and cable when I can. I love music and mostly focus on guitar related stuff. I am loyal to my favorite taquerias though I do love the occasional fancy pants restaurant! This is half the fun of being in SF. Yet cooking at home still should not be underrated! Would love to meet someone to share or chat about being into science, an interest in education, a fond love of things outdoors, dogs, the merits of the metric system, our favorite Beatles, playing guitars/banjos/mandolins or other fine instruments, running on the beach, around lake Merced, across the Golden Gate Bridge, or along the trails of the Headlands…

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Sierra, Marin Headlands, Crissy Field, Fort Funston, Alta, Bernal

Favorite things

Mountains, oceans, SF taquerias, smartwool socks.

For fun

Running, biking, tide pooling, botanizing, adventures with the dog.

Last read

Some random journal article or text book. An occasional novel. Just finished The Art of Fielding. Trying to get through Shadow Country and Freedom.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college