Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-53 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Architect - Sculptor - Artist - Traveler

In his own words

Architect - Sculptor - Artist and Traveler....looking for someone with intelligence, humor, the travel bug, depth and character. I just moved to Studio City from Orange County to pursue a once in a lifetime opportunity to help design a theme park in China for a very well known entertainment company here in Los Angeles. It's not exactly a big secret anymore......I work for a mouse. A very demanding mouse. Architecture is a big deal. I've been pursuing it since I was about 17 and I've got a rather substantial body of work to show for it. Family and freinds are very, very important. Truth be told, I would loved to have had a family of my own but at this point in my life, that ship may have sailed. I always thought I would make a good match for someone who already had kids. I've perfected the art of being the crazy uncle to all my friends kids over the last few decades and I have a niece who I absolutley adore. I'm the honorary godfather to my cousins first son. It's an honor I take rather serious and it is now my life-long responsibility to make sure he and his new little brother always have a new Dodger hat to start each season. For the last twenty-five years, I've been a world-class professional sand sculptor and have traveled the world in pursuit of my craft. I still sculpt professionally as a founding member of Arch-I-Sand based in Orange County and still sculpt on weekends and the occaional road trip project when I can. There is something about taking mere sand, making something magical out of it and returning it to the sea at the end of the day. At this particular point in my life, I'm really open-minded and not looking for a specific "type". I'm hoping to meet someone interesting, intelligent with a passion for something beyond themselves. If you've got more shoes than books - we won't be a good match. If you know what a 6-4-3 to end the inning is - we may be. I've got a crazy range of interests from Baseballl and single-malts to Broadway musicals and old black and white movies. I believe in everything "Old School" - chivalry, Wooden, Lombardi, and perfect....dry....martinis. If you have to ask about shaken vs. stirred - we won't be a good match. James Bond is an idiot ordering watered-down maritinis. I love traveling and I'm still hoping to hit all seven continents before I'm 50. I was shooting for 40 at one point but life sort of got in the way a bit. Still looking for a partner in crime to accomplish this. I live a great deal by the following quote: "Far better it is to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to take rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat." Teddy Roosevelt Chicago, April 10, 1899 Granted, it's easier living in the victory side of the quote....but the lessons have been learned on the side of defeat..

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Europe three times now, Japan years ago. New York City once a year with friends. Close friends in Napa once a year as well. Next year - Spain, Portugal and Morroco. Tropical is fine, but I prefer art, architecture and culture if at all possible.


California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA

Favorite things

Big baseball fan. I grew up with two religions - Southern Baptist and Baseball. I'm certain I've learned equal lessons about life from both. Angels fan since I was five and I still have season tickets. I have a bit of a green thumb, vegetable garden

For fun

Turning tons of sand into something magical, watching the sea reclaim it. Live music - Hollywood Bowl to Troubadour. Big, big Blues fan. Keb' Mo - Foo Fighters - Colin Hay -Old Police - Midnight Oil - Joe Jackson - Golf - Hiking local mountains

Last read

A historical book on the Kennedy Assasination. Just started re-reading Edmund Morris' Pulitzer Prize winning biography of Teddy Roosevelt. GREAT BOOK. Hemingway, George Will, historical biographies. The Bible and any Dr. Seuss book within reach



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm an architect and I'm currently the #2 person in a 50-person firm located in Glendale working on a theme park in a land far, far away. I also still do professional sand sculpture when time permits.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
It would be great to find someone who shares in my faith - as complicated as that can become at times.
Languages: Other Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Architecture school was a great experience and I value education a great deal.