Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
For better or worse, I'm probably unlike...

In his own words

For better or worse, I'm probably unlike anyone you know. I manage to land on both sides of just about every fence: I'm cool, yet goofy; simple, yet complex; subtle, yet blunt; yin, yet yang; Coke, yet Pepsi...just let me know when I've gone too far with the comparisons. I'm pretty easy-going, pretty easy to talk to, and pretty least, I'm pretty sure I am. That's pretty much what my friends told me to say, anyway, and I'm pretty good at following advice. I'm also pretty sure I overused the word "pretty" in this paragraph. I'm looking for a woman that's like the mortar to my brick wall (oh, that was romantic...line up ladies, you don't get that kind of witty repartee every dating guide for men is coming out annnnny day now). I'm intelligent, but I need someone to remind me how much of an idiot I can be. Someone who would be just fine without me, but is into me because we fit into each other lives and compliment each other's strengths and weaknesses. But in the end, I'd rather we find out about each other through conversation and interaction, so...let's get together and have a sandwich. Because even if we don't hit it off...well, we'll still have our sandwiches. Mine will be roast chicken breast on sourdough w/ pepperjack cheese, avocado, pesto, and tomato. Ignore my eyes rolling into the back of my head as I eat it...thanks!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I'd like to get a big dog or a couple of cats (not both), but would like a large living space for them, first. Either that or, you know, a bunch of tigers or something. That way, if they kill me, at least I'm providing them with food.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the outdoors, but don't get out enough...Oregon is great. But I love big cities, too -- Chicago and Seattle are favorites. Loved Jamaica and Mexico, so foreign travel is also something I love.

Favorite things

I'm a wine drinker, so all of the things around that are cool. I watch very little TV, but love music of many kinds, and love seeing shows and going to concerts. I love Italian, Mexican and Japanese food the most.

For fun

Typical guy in regards to sports, although I'm not one of those that *has* to see the game(s). I like to hike, I like to read, I like to watch movies...but not at the same time, because I also like to not fall off of cliffs while trying to read.

Last read

"Jhereg", by Steven Brust. It's about an assassin that cooks. He has a flying reptile that calls him "boss", he's a small time mafia-like overlord, he has an assistant whom he has difficulty locating and dabbles in witchcraft. So yes, non-fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in mental health -- I create training material so people can learn how to use certain software, and do hands-on training, too. Well, I don't actually put my hands on them, because that'd be sexual harassment.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Caucasian, Black, Japanese mix (50/25/25). And yes, I do eat mac & cheese, fried chicken, and sushi all at the same time for dinner. =)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm pretty open to most religions...I do, however, draw the line at sacraficing humans or animals or painting my face with symbols, just in case you wanted to know.
Languages: English, French Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral