Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | New Haven, CT, USA | Seeking men 28-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Lucky girl looking for a lucky guy

In her own words

I moved to New Haven from D.C. for law school. I would love to meet someone to spend time with, and if things work out develop a great loving friendship and partnership. I'm a stereotypical liberal do-gooder and despite some compelling evidence to the contrary, I know it just takes one person to change the world. I worked for ten years before law school and had the chance to live and work overseas, so you might guess correctly that I love meeting new people and like to travel. I'm also extremely practical and love to have fun. I value my time and relationships, but I work hard and struggle to maintain a good balance. I love to cook and dance. Sometimes at the same time. I don't think it's really possible to learn a whole lot about a person from a profile or even emails, so my profile is on the short side. It's best we get to know each other in person, but alas that starts with an email...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Fish

Sadly, I'm allergic to cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Asia (Hong Kong), Europe (Italy), Africa (South Africa, Kenya, Ghana, Nigeria), DC area (U Street, Adams Morgan, Georgetown, Dupont Circle, Bethesda, Downtown Silver Spring)...Arizona, California, Miami, Vegas, New York City, and now...New Haven.

Favorite things

Love all kinds of music including Stevie Wonder, Beyonce, Coldplay, Adele, Aerosmith, Lady Antebellum, Sade, and I'll even admit to liking several Justin Bieber songs. I'm also from New Jersey so it is a requirement that I love Bon Jovi...and I do

For fun

Movies, dancing, reading, spending time with friends, entertaining, cooking, working out, and the list goes on

Last read

A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson, Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell, and The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch, The Immortal Life of Henrietta lots of legal cases.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Law student
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Both parents were born in Nigeria but I am a Jersey girl
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but don't regularly attend church. I respect the role that faith plays in the lives of others and it certainly plays a large role in mine, though I'm not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a bachelors degree in economics and a masters in public policy...and now I'm getting a law degree.