Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
O Romeo, Romeo, where are you Romeo?

In her own words

I recently relocated from Boston, MA to New York, NY for work, and I am looking forward to enjoying the Big Apple, hopefully with someone special. Now most pictures on my profile are from NYC with two yellow exceptions. My family and friends describe me as graceful, kind, sincere, and with a good heart. I enjoy giving kindness and compassion to others. I applaud them for their successes, lend a shoulder when they experience hard times, or am available for them when they need to be heard and encouraged. I finished a big writing project which stimulated my interested in erasure of closure and centrifugal writing, but my creative interests extend into other areas: photography, gardening, traveling, painting, movies, swimming, a warm and sunny beach with fine sand, music, warm and long conversations with good friends. I'm very interested in ikebana, but I'll leave this hobby for my 60's. I love long walks: I won't get tired after 6 hours of walking in the city if I have comfortable shoes, of course, and if I feel warmly dressed. This hobby I want to keep for well after my 60s (as I'm meditating while practicing ikebana). On my list of places to visit is, of course, Argentina, but other places interest me as well. Are you up for late night milongas in Buenos Aires? Or take a tour of the chocolate culture in Belgium? Needless to say we'd be walking (but not biking) around and about Brussels and Antwerp in hopes of burning those sweet calories. Spain is also on my list too... I am looking for the real deal!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

When I was young and still lived with my parents, we used to have a dog and a cat. Since then I am convinced that every cute puppy and little kitten needs to come with a professional maid. A clean and freshly smelling house is very important for me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In New York: Central Park, Union Square, Pier 45...anywhere there's tango.

Favorite things

Food: Mediterranean and French (that is whenever I go to such restaurants or have an inspiration to cook at home), sushi, miso soup. Movies: Lord of the Rings, Before Sunset, I Am Love, The West Wing TV: Lost, Gray's Anatomy, Mad Men, TED talks

For fun

tennis, piano, languages. I actually hope to become fluent in many of the languages I've started to learn.

Last read

Currently venturing into XML and TEI. I read plenty professionally, so I do not have time to read contemporary fiction. However, I love to learn new things and to understand how things work.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an Assistant Professor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am Christian Orthodox. What this means to me is that I try to live with a clean conscience and to do things with good intentions.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference