Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Big Rock, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
When all is said and done, more is said than done." - Lou Holtz

In his own words

Hello. I’m three years into my LA experience…and it's starting to grow on me. I’m most recently from Manhattan / NYC - with Washington DC and Pittsburgh prior to that. I’ve gotten involved in the community through volunteering (Special Olympics, etc)…but I’m still trying to find a great companion to experience LA with. I travel a bit for work and thought I’d give this a shot as a way to meet a fun, interesting woman. I enjoy playing and watching sports. I’m a big fan of college and professional football. Now my playing interests have shifted to golf. I’m originally from the Midwest…I’m the eldest of three siblings – with two younger sisters who I remain close with – although we are currently spread out across the globe. As such, it's difficult to find time to get see my niece and nephews face to face (Skype is weak, but necessary substitute for being in person), it is truly a highlight for me to get together with the whole family over the holidays. I enjoy well crafted movies. My favorites include foreign films like: "The Secret in Their Eyes" and "Pan's Labyrinth" - but I also love funny movies like Will Ferrell's "The Other Guys." I've always enjoyed music, particularly classic rock - but recently I've started to branch out into a more eclectic, electronic mix. I’m hoping to meet a kind, thoughtful, interesting woman with a positive outlook on life. I hope to hear from you if you think we might mesh well,

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm somewhat new to southern California and I'm just learning my way around. I enjoy traveling. I just got back from Fiji where I became scuba certified. Travel this past year also included Hong Kong, Wales and a vacation to Bali.

Favorite things

A red-eye coffee to start my morning, toro sushi, weight lifting, college football, march madness

For fun

I'm working on my golf game. I'm also enjoying learning about and developing my own particular taste in wines, and training for my first half marathon. I'm a former defensive back trying to get back into game-shape.

Last read

Guns, Germs, and Steel (tedious) The Toyota Way (applicable to work) The Reason for God (seeking answers)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
consulting / corporate turnarounds
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born in Columbus, Ohio
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
I've been attending a fantastic Presbyterian church since moving to Southern California
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, then MBA