Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Hopkins, MN, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Hi prospective new friend. I really am not...

In his own words

Hi prospective new friend. I really am not great at talking about myself and this will probably be under a constant state of revision, but here we go: I am not as new to this whole online dating thing as I once was and still laugh at the idea. I have never really had any trouble making friends and finding interesting people to connect with, but due to a busy schedule I figured that I would give this a shot. So come on pretty ladies, show me this isn't silly after all! First and foremost, I am a dad. I figure that I will get this out right away so that I don't waist anyone's time. My focus in life is ensuring that my daughter can have every possible opportunity I can provide for her. She lives with me half time and I take a lot of pride in how good of parent I am. I am a professional as well. I do have a big boy job, a nice place to live (with no roomies) and a vehicle. I cook, clean, do laundry and all the other stuff that goes along with being a parent and professional. This doesn't mean that I don't do the manly side of things though as well. I grew up building houses and despite my day job, when something breaks I usually try and fix it or build a new one. This generally turns out to be more expensive than just buying a new one, but what the hell. I can cut down tree's, split firewood and all those other outdoorsy lumberjack qualities that seem to be so attractive to the opposite sex (I even own a couple of flannel shirts). I love the outdoors and take pretty much any possible opportunity to be doing something outside. I have been an avid snowboarder since I was 11, I will let you do the math on how long that has been. I also love mountain biking and road biking, rock climbing, basketball, softball, soccer, trail running and the gym... really just about anything that is physical. What I am looking for: You should be smart, sexy and independent (I know this sounds like a Beyonce song, but it is true). I really value intellectual conversations and different points of view. I am always open to discuss pretty much any topic and make an effort to see both viewpoints regardless of my initial thought on the subject. You should be in good shape and care about your appearance. I like to think of myself as not superficial, however I don't see how a relationship will work if we are not attracted to each other. I like dating women that are a bit on the "girly" side (one of us would have to be the "attractive" one:), but can still rock jeans and t-shirts without being self-conscious. What I am not looking for (these should be common sense, but won't hurt to state them): I am not looking for one night stands (notice my lack of shirtless pictures!). I am not looking for a mom for my daughter (If we were to date, you probably wouldn't even meet her for quite a while). I am not looking for someone that needs financial support. I am not looking for drama queens or that person that is always a victim (you know who you are). Congratulations if you made it all the way through this rambling essay. If you think we would be a good match send me a message or wink and we can see what happens.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I don't have much for favorite hot spots in Minneapolis, haven't explored that much. If I go out I generally prefer a chill atmosphere over a large crazy club. Beaches and water are always great (bonus points if its the ocean). Love the mountains


Portland State University, Portland, OR

Favorite things

Love music. I have favorites in all genres, although generally try and find things I don't hear on the radio everyday. Love food, new and strange is always great. Although some days you can't beat a pan of mom's lasagna.

For fun

Anything physical really. I used to be a snowboard bum, but am having a hard time adjusting to Minnesota's serious lack of mountains. Concerts, new restaurants, movies occasionally and a watching a game with a pint of beer.

Last read

I would love to put a deep, literary masterpiece here. But I can't, although Moby Dick is on my bookshelf. I have never read it, but hey there is always tomorrow. I do enjoy reading, but my attention span generally lies within the fiction genre.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have a degree in Civil/Environmental Engineering. However, I have moved away from the land of nerds a bit lately. I am now focusing on communicating technical ideas to non-technical (i.e. executives) audiences in the business world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors and have been contemplating a Masters program. I really enjoy learning and value continuing to learn even after college. Right now I am working on learning Spanish and the ins/outs of the business world.