Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm there!

In her own words

I teach high school French and recently retired from coaching basketball for 7 years, both jobs requiring lots of enthusiasm! I am a hard worker, but also love the 5am phone call that we have a snow day! I know that I am really lucky to truly love what I do for a living, but I do also appreciate my time off - the better to travel, see friends and spend time with my family. I truly admire people who have worked hard in their studies and who continue to work hard in their jobs, taking pride in the effort they put forth to meet the challenge of the day. I am so grateful for my family. My parents live about an hour away from me, as do my brothers, sisters-in-law and nieces. I see them often and love spending time with them all. We can depend on each other for anything and everything, and on top of that, I just have fun hanging out with them. My travels have taken me to many countries and continents, and I still have much to see. I hope to find someone who is curious about exploring other cultures, and who can appreciate luxury as well as roughing it. I'm really a good sport about travel mishaps, and some of my best stories involve the worst 11 hour overnight Indian train ride ever, or the busted hostel in Aguas Calientes that didn't have hot water... I appreciate irony. I love going out with my friends - they're like my sisters and are so much fun! Variety is great and I'm always open to new activities. I run and swim, and just completed my first Tough Mudder in Oct 2014. Totally bruised and sore but it was so worth it! My first half-marathon is in April 2015... training is tough in this weather! My friends describe me as fiercely loyal, fun, adventurous and caring. I am looking for someone with the same attributes. I have a great sense of humor and laugh often - I really appreciate witty, clever remarks, especially when they're not obvious. I hope I can find someone with whom I can share my laughs and adventures!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have an 8 year old rescue cat named Jacques. My brother and his wife got a golden retriever puppy, named Jax, who is super-high energy but really sweet - he's my honorary dog! :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I go to France and Belgium every summer to visit friends. I love taking mini-trips within these countries! My favorite trip of all time was hiking the Inca Trail and exploring Machu Picchu. I go to Ft. Lauderdale 2 or 3 times a year to relax.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

I love music but my interests are pretty diverse. TV, I watch NY1 and CNN, and my fave shows include Modern Family, Jon Stewart, and a random mix - I love comedies. I'm pretty daring about what I eat and even ate roast guinea pig in Peru...

For fun

I love movies and enjoy getting together with friends to catch up. I usually try to get outside during my free time, and I'd rather walk than take the subway, even if it will take me an hour.

Last read

Gone Girl (loved it!) and I am now reading In the Garden of Beasts. I am not a big magazine person but love reading novels. I've worked my way through (and enjoyed) almost every Jodi Piccoult novel!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school French and just retired from 7 years of coaching girls' basketball.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference