Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Brighton, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-33 within 20 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
It is so nice when you can sit with someone and not have to talk." - Harry Burns (Billy Crystal), When Harry met Sally

In her own words

I used to have several long paragraphs here, but I eventually got my Italian side in check and tried to streamline a little. Here's the result: I’d rather go dancing, horseback riding or play tennis than go to the gym or go jogging. I’m not much of a sports fan but definitely want to be; I just need help picking out which teams to cheer for. I like being social but I also need quiet down time. Balance is key. One of my pet peeves is when people excessively use unnecessary text abbreviations (ex: 4, 2, u). Really, it makes you look like a 12 year old girl.Take the extra moment to spell out the word, please. I enjoy the beach, but I'd prefer to go hiking or hang out in the woods/mountains. I collect books, especially really old ones, and I dream of a day when I’ll be done with grad school and can go back to reading them. Not much of a foodie, but I love cooking and learning new recipes, especially if I'm cooking for/with other people. Christmas is my favorite holiday!!! Han shot first. End of discussion. When it comes to hair and/or makeup, if it takes more than 5 minutes to do than I'm not going to bother with it. Who's got time for that crap early in the morning? Not this girl. I've got sleep to be enjoying. I grew up in Virginia. I love nature and the countryside, but I don't consider myself a Southern girl or a Country girl though I am starting to miss more things about home now that I'm farther away. Life's too short not to be as amused by things as much as possible. I almost always give money to panhandlers if I have some. I'm realistic about what some of them might use it for, but you can never really know another person's story so why judge everyone by a stereotype? People might surprise you. 90s tv shows were the best! I plan on having a career where I help kids emotionally by playing with them all day. I keep my movies in alphabetical order and my books in a particular order, and I will get neurotic (and apparently amusing) if they get messed up. At least I can laugh at my own weird quirks. Now that I'm living someplace where snow is commonplace, I'm excited to try skiing sometime this winter! I absolutely love going to Native American Powwows, and I can't wait to attend one here in New England. A couple years ago I got chosen to be a jury member for a 2 day civil suit trial. I know it's weird and unusual, but I was actually really thrilled and I loved every minute of it. I love watching fireflies on a warm summer night. I’ve never seen The Notebook and I have no desire to. At some point in my life I want to travel the world, starting first with Italy and definitely also hitting up Ireland and Australia. My nephew is the coolest person in the world, even if he does like the newer Star Wars movies. He’s still young yet, he has time to learn. I love old movies as much as modern ones, and TCM is one of my favorite tv channels. School is super important to me, so if I say I’ve got work to do I mean it. I recently did a police ride-along as an assignment for one of my classes. And I absolutely loved every minute of it! I could sit and watch YouTube clips of The Chairman from Iron Chef America forever. Seriously, have you seen how that guy introduces the secret ingredients? I own almost all of the Bond movies. Would love to be able to make it through a marathon of all of them in order, but I doubt I could sit still for a fraction of that time. Picard = best Captain Faccio una bella figura - spero! I'm pretty independent in a lot of ways, but I'm still old-fashioned in terms of romance in that I tend to prefer for the guy to initiate contact first. Hint hint. That being said, if you don't reference specific things in my profile I probably won't answer you back. Without some personalized effort it sounds like a canned email you send to any girl. Who really wants to reply to that?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

My cat Jasper has been with my family for 15 years, and he's lived with me for the past 6 years. Once I'm more settled and live someplace with a yard I'd like to get a dog too. And I love horseback riding though I don't get to do it very often.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

I'm pretty much all over the place with the music, movies, tv, etc that I like. I like a lot of different types and I'm open to trying to almost anything new. This would probably be a good conversation to have in person.

For fun

I'm not really familiar with Boston yet, but I like going to festivals or museums, hanging out with friends, going dancing, staying home watching movies, craft projects, playing tennis, playing video games, reading, etc

Last read

Other than books/articles for class, recently started re-reading The Illiad. Other favs include: Vanity Fair, The Age of Innocence, To Say Nothing of the Dog, The Poisonwood Bible, Lord of the Rings, and tons more



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Right now I'm just doing a work-study at my school 1-2 d/w, (& my practicum for school 4d/w), but I spent 5 years in charge of recruiting participants into behavioral pharmacological studies & substance abuse treatment at a unit of Johns Hopkins
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My father is half German and half Sicilian (insert mafia joke here). My mother is half German and quite a bit Irish, Danish, Welsh, English and a smidgeon of French somewhere.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm Lutheran like my mother. My father was raised Catholic and has been Episcopalian my whole life, so I'm fine with other denominations. I don't go to church that often anymore, but I want to eventually raise kids with someone who believes in God
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my B.A. and M.S. and I'm currently in my 3rd year of a doctoral program in Clinical Psychology with a concentration in Children and Families of Adversity and Resilience. I want to work w/children who have experienced trauma and their families.