Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Bay Ridge, NY, USA | Seeking men 18-28 within 50 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
life is a comedy sketch waiting to happen...

In her own words

If life were a movie or TV show, I'd be the leading character's best friend. You know, the Rhoda to life's Mary Tyler-Moore. Corny enough metaphor? I think so. It's likely that I'm already highly attracted to you if you were smart enough to actually proofread/spell check your profile before posting it. I love making people laugh and having great conversations. Creativity is very important to me. I write and perform spoken-word poetry and stand-up comedy and I really enjoy it. Listening to music is one of my favorite ways to relax and my taste is ridiculously eclectic. I tend to quote lyrics in my head throughout the day. I also love movies and going out to eat. I'm the type of person who truly appreciates the small things that can make your day better. You know, when you're running late, but just happen to catch that express train before the doors close, so then you make it to work on time. I'm grateful for these kinds of moments. If I'm out somewhere and a song I love randomly comes on the radio, I get all excited. It's all about the small surprises that can make you smile. I'm a total nerd when it comes to the stuff I'm passionate about. I know so many random facts about The Beatles, it's not even funny. If you can go rapid-fire, fact to fact, song title to song title, with me in conversation about the fab four, then you may just be my soulmate. Quirkiness and imperfections tend to captivate me and I enjoy listening to the "B side" of what life has to offer. I'll be the one to interject the obscure reference nobody knows or cares about into the conversation and I tend to root for the underdog. Simply put, my favorite of The Three Stooges is Larry. I'm that kind of girl. Fun fact: In first grade I was the WWF wrestler The Undertaker for Halloween. My Italian grandmother made my costume. It was greatness. Let's point out the obvious: I am a tall woman, which can be a challenge at times. I don't let it stop me from wearing high heels if I want to, which should show my level of confidence. My personal opinion is that short guys and tall women probably understand each other more than they think. Height is irrelevant to me in terms of a potential partner. I'd be quite happy to find a Dudley Moore to my Susan Anton (and if you get that reference, you should probably e-mail me). More importantly, I'm hoping to find someone who values great conversation and can keep the witty banter flowing. Someone who is passionate and fun-loving and who can laugh at life's absurdities. Our idea of fun could be going out to a great restaurant, getting some drinks, or singing karaoke one night, and laughing together as we watch Young Frankenstein or Monty Python and the Holy Grail the next. Don't be shy. If you want to know more about me, drop me a line, and we'll chat!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Wine tasting



Political views



State University of New York College at Oneonta, Oneonta, NY

Favorite things

coffee, music, poetry, comedy, movies, wine, food, astrology, learning, accents, jazz, words, The Beatles, John Lennon, Mel Brooks, The Three Stooges, British comedy (Marty Feldman, Monty Python, etc)

For fun

write, listen to music, watch movies, go out to eat, grab a drink with friends, perform spoken-word poetry and stand-up comedy

Last read

The Women's Room by Marilyn French. Currently reading: Cobb by Al Stump



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am a Sales Assistant at a reprints firm in midtown Manhattan. We represent over 200 magazines and newspapers (New York Times, FORTUNE, Thomson Reuters, etc).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Primarily Italian background. My grandmother came over from Italy in 1954 and two of my uncles were born there.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I went to SUNY Oneonta and majored in English.