Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-41 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I have lived in the Bay Area for 9 years and love that I live in an area with such an abundance of places, people and events to experience. Some of my favorites are: A lazy bike ride in GG Park followed up with some lunch and a brew at the Beach Chalet. Taking photographs just about anywhere Going the California Academy of Sciences Mt biking at Rockville Hills Park or Tahoe Rim Trail Exploring tide pools Collecting sand dollars with my nieces Hiking in Redwood Park, Yosemite and Big Basin Snowboarding in Tahoe Attending American Chemical Society meetings Coffee and a Sweet Sallie at Arizmendi Catching Dungeness crab at the Pacifica Pier Live comedy at The Punchline, Purple Onion and Cobbs Attending presentations / discussions at the Commonwealth Club Picking the owners brain for brewing tips at Oakbarrel Winecraft Halibut fishing in the Bay BBQ at Crissy Field I love to laugh and make others laugh. However, I am usually a little quiet around new people. My friends describe me as smart, funny, honest, patient, loyal, and adventurous. I like a wide range of music. Most fall into Punk, Alternative & Classic Rock, but I also like Blues, some Jazz and Classical. I worked as cook in a fine dining restaurant for 3 years, so I do know my way around the kitchen. I like to go to sporting events a few times a year, but I rarely watch sports on TV. I am interested in finding someone who shares my interests and knows what they want out of life. I am hoping to find something that will lead to a long term relationship and a family.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I love dogs, but I can't really have one right now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahoe, Rockville Hills Park, Big Basin, Pacifica, San Luis Obispo, Cal Academy of Sciences & GG Park, Fishing on the Bay, various farmers markets, Zeitgeist

Favorite things

I love nature and the outdoors. I like to eat out. Favorite TV: The Office, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Colbert Report, Public TV, NPR (Science Fridays are my favorite)

For fun

In my spare time I enjoy mountain biking, hiking, going to the city, going to the movies, reading, cooking, brewing beer, spending time with my friends and family...

Last read

The Great Derangement, by Matt Taibbi. I also enjoy his blog at True Slant. In the middle of: Why Evolution is True, Three Cups of Tea, When You are Engulfed in Flames, Magazines: Scientific American, The Economist, Cooks Magazine and Bon Appetit



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The most difficult part of college for me was choosing a major. I absolutly loved nearly every course, but chose Chemical Engineering. I completed the transfer requirements for UC Davis, before accepting a management position in my current industry