Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | McLean, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Social Drinker
You gotta pay the troll toll...

In her own words

I'm passionate about my family, friends, and career. My family, especially my parents have worked their whole lives to give my brother and me a better life and opportunities to be self-sufficient. Through their love and support, I was able to attend college, where I met my closest friends and chose a career that is now very important to me. I am definitely an over-achiever, but the love I have for the students in my class is what drives me the most. I believe in them and they believe in me. And, I am CONSTANTLY provided with awesome, hysterical kid stories that are pure entertainment. Also, let's be honest... If things aren't fun, why bother? I have the reputation of being the funny girl in my circle of friends. I thrive on making others laugh with my inappropriate, sarcastic sense of humor. I'm the kind of girl that your friends will LOVE. I get along with everyone and am adaptable to almost any situation. I can impress your boss with my knowledge of standard deviation and z-score and your friends with my sarcasm and wit. I'm the type of woman your mother has always wanted you to bring home. I like going to bars with my friends and rocking out on occasion. I LOVE TV. There I said it! I watch entirely too much tv and I'm not ashamed to admit it. AND, often it's pure trash like all of the Real Housewives of anywhere - really anything that comes on Bravo. I hate it when people say "chillaxin" and if you don't know who Kenny Powers is, then bless your heart. I thoroughly enjoy stupid, hilarious movies like Tommy Boy, Anchor Man, Old School, The Hangover, etc. I've dressed up as a lunch lady and Mugatu from Zoolander for Halloween (if I could figure out how to pull off the face, I'd dress up as Sloth from The Goonies). I played the violin from 3rd grade through high school graduation and I'm a sideshow wedding singer from time to time. I never knew that there were so many hikers in the world until I joined this website. I'm usually up for most things, but camping is not one of them. The only time I ever went camping, I slept in my old Buick. I'm REALLY tall for a female... 5'11. It's just that I'd prefer someone at LEAST as tall as me. I was raised in the southern Virginia, but have lived in the northern Virginia area for over 15 years. I love this area, especially since most of my friends are still around and I have an AMAZING job that I love. That said, there are still "southern" things that will always stay with me. I will always long to be around Smith Mountain Lake and the Blue Ridge Mountains in general. I'm very close with my family and see and talk to them frequently. I always say, "please," and "thank you," and "yes ma'am/sir." I still call my parents "Momma" and "Daddy" and while not religious, I believe in the Golden Rule. If I see an elderly person struggling, I will help them out. My southern accent is almost gone, but it comes around every so often, especially after a glass of wine. I believe that anything can be achieved with hard work and there is no bigger turn-on to me than drive and ambition. Nothing tops that feeling of achieving a hard-set goal. I am a loyal friend, I know the difference between right and wrong, and try to learn from my mistakes. I would never do anything to jeopardize the relationships I have with my friends, family, or job. I am self-sufficient and don't need a man to take care of my business. I put 100% into the relationships I form, be it friends, coworkers, students, or significant others and I expect that same respect in return; I guess what I'm trying to say is that a relationship has to be 50/50, not 75/25, etc. My daddy taught me that to be treated like a lady, you must act like one and that females should never pay on the first date. I'm not perfect by any means, nor do I expect perfection from the person I'm with.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite things

Smith Mountain Lake, most music except country, many tv shows - Arrested Development, The Office, Parks and Rec, Tosh.0, Trailer Park Boys, Workaholics, True Blood, Shameless, Homeland, The League, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, funny movies, etc

For fun

Spend time with friends and family, work out, relaxing and reading, road trips, going out to dinner, dancing, going to the movies... Normal stuff. :)

Last read

Let's Discuss Diabetes with Owls - really anything by David Sedaris is right up my alley.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a National Board Certified Teacher in Fairfax County. I've been teaching 4th grade for eight years and I love working with kids. I'm currently working on a second masters in Mathematics Education Leadership.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Government and International Politics Masters in Curriculum and Instruction, Pre-K - 8