Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-32 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a video game designer that tries to be...

In his own words

I'm a video game designer that tries to be well-rounded fellow with interests in the arts, culture, travel, and some pursuits in physical well-being. I enjoy: Intellectualism sans arrogance, artistry without alienation, spontaneity with responsibility, open-mindedness with kindness. I love the freedom of travel, and the fascination of other cultures. I've had wine on the steps of the Sacre Coeur, seen the sunrise on Mt. Sinai and listened to the Dalai Lama in Dharamsala. More recently, I had a stint in Japan and also enjoyed a little adventure in Thailand - itching to get back out again. I'm looking for a lady of substance to join me adventures, domestic and abroad. Let's go hiking, fly a kite, hit the snow, see some live music and sample every type of food cultural diversity has made possible. At my core, I'm just a good-natured guy looking for a lasting relationship big on respect and affection. While I'm not looking to rush things, I'm definitely in it to win it. ---- These are some of the things I particularly like in a partner: An intelligent, curious mind. The capacity to be moved by art, intellectually or emotionally. Someone that can empathize with others and see different perspectives across varying cultures and circumstances. An atypical sort, but not one driven to prove it constantly. Relaxed nonconformity, if you will. Class, of the unpretentious variety. You'd be charming at an upscale affair, but you don't live there. A warm, affectionate soul. Blood that runs hot. Passion in your core. And, most of all... A good communicator who is naturally empathetic and can balance compassion with honesty.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lounges, bars and clubs with good ambiance and minimal pretension. Non-chain restaurants with character or good food; hole-in-the-walls. Travel with an eye towards adventure: spontaneity and improptu thinking in foreign lands.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My loves: Indian, Ethiopian, Sushi, and noodles of all kinds. NPR and KCRW are national treasures. Folk, indie, prog rock, classical... anything that makes my heart race or swell.

For fun

travel, reading, bicycling, frisbee, rock climbing, video gaming, film, concerts, festivals & street fairs, dancing, FOOD (all kinds), NPR/KCRW, museums/galleries, music, gadgetry, board games, hikes, snowboarding, backpacking/camping, dinner parties

Last read

On any given day, an assortment of online periodicals of insight and irrelevance. Last finished: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, a wonderful read. Working through On the Road, an account of the Dalai Lama. Michael Chabon is next up!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work in an office full of unusual characters and colorful imaginations. I shape and sculpt virtual words and create characters and situations to entertain others. Video game design is why I came down here, and why I remain.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I grew up "technically" Buddhist, went to a Jesuit High School, and did a fair amount of faith-based exploration before I decided that certain questions cannot be answered with great confidence. The Universe is mysterious.
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Berkeley English graduate from 2002. In case you want to read into it, I do respect and admire many of the qualities associated with the university: intellectual excellence, liberal, progressive attitudes and politically-aware mindsets.