Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
ISO: The Dream Girl

In his own words

For better or for prolonged patience, my radar is aimed at magic. I had a literature professor in grad school who told this amazing tale: Leaving the library one night while in grad school, he walked onto an elevator for a ride four floors down, some 15 seconds, sharing it silently and exclusively with a pretty stranger blonde. At the moment she exited the elevator ahead of him he knew for a fact that he would marry her. Which he did. Fifteen seconds of silent cognition. Decades later they remain enchanted with one another. That's magic. If you've experienced it once (I have), everything else short of it is settling. But most people I think happily settle. And most often life works out just fine that way. It's just that I'm not one to settle; instead I need to be roused from my rugged writer's independence by magic. And that's a great rousing. I found magic across the room of freshman speech class a few years ago (hah!) and let it slip away. I thought I had magic again last summer and pursued it with vigor. But dating post-40 is a novel challenge; some people, even when confronted with magic, find the implications too daunting. Perhaps at that point in life, for some (for most?), too many scars have accumulated. Perhaps most at that stage of life want merely partners. But how often are partnerships exhilarating? I'm pretty sure I'll never stop being a romantic optimist, no matter the volume of vulnerability ventures vanquished. It's impossible to forget magic. The best hockey players suffer vicious crosschecks, bounce back up, and get right back in the thick of the play. Who is the magic woman? She's of no particular type, necessarily. I can only tell you that I'll know her when I see her. I do know that she's more a spirit than a style: on brilliantly sun-splashed summer days she'll jump into the passenger seat of my topless Jeep Wrangler, perhaps in tantalizingly short beat-up denim shorts and flip flops showing off a lotta leg, caring not a lick about wind-whipped locks or our destination. She'll care more about the music on the stereo. In winter, she'll ask me to take her on an ice skating date, knowing it impossible to fall in my company. She doesn't have to like hockey . . . but it would help a lot if she developed an appreciation for the allure of her form in front of a wintertime fireplace outfitted only in one of my hockey sweaters, holding a glass of great wine. In autumn, on Saturdays, she'll understand my devotion for televised church service -- all Notre Dame football games. Our spirit? I'd defer to the sentiments expressed by Bruce Springsteen in my very favorite of his catologue, 'Tunnel of Love': Fat man sitting on a little stool Takes the money from my hand while his eyes take a walk all over you; Hands me the ticket smiles and whispers good luck; Cuddle up angel cuddle up my little dove; We'll ride down baby into this tunnel of love; I can feel the soft silk of your blouse; And them soft thrills in our little fun house; Then the lights go out and it's just the three of us; You me and all that stuff we're scared of; Gotta ride down baby into this tunnel of love.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have joint custody of two chocolate labs with my remarried parents on Maryland's Eastern Shore. When the pups know I'm coming they know lavish loving soon follows, so they both stand sentry at windows looking out on driveways awaiting my arrival

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nightclub 9:30; the bar at the Prime Rib; Ava's in St. Michaels, Md.

Favorite things

Playing pond hockey; body surfing among sizable waves at a Maryland or Delaware beach; snowmobiling in a blizzard; trying out a new, quality California cabernet, merlot, or pinot noir; swimming in my father's pool with our chocolate labs.

For fun

Loves: Winter sports, winery road-tripping, dining out, sweating long and hard at the gym, watching Notre Dame football.

Last read

'The Things They Carried' by Tim O'Brien (a modern literary masterpiece)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree