Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet n' Sassy

In her own words

After some "interesting" first dates, my mother finally stopped trying to set me up with her friends' friends' sons and gave me the "gift" (curse?) of a Match membership instead (true story). Since I have it, I might as well give it a try, right? So, here I am... A few things about me to start: I like to think I'm a "professional with an edge" and I'm looking for a guy that fits the same description. We both like our jobs, but we don't eat, sleep, and breathe work. We have passions outside of our professional fields and know how to balance our work and play. I have a good job, a great side gig working with the live music community, fantastic friends, a house, and an awesome dog named Iggy Pup. Some other facts: - I work around adolescents, so at times I have the sense of humor of a 13 year old. - French fries and ice cream are my kryptonite - (To balance out the french fries, ice cream, and lots of time around 8th graders) I keep fit by going to the gym, riding my bike, and practicing yoga. More recently, I started running with my dog. - My dog is big. I thought he was going to be medium. He's not medium, he's big, but he still thinks he's small. - I don't work near where I live and I don't live near where I work. I like to keep the two things as separate as possible. - I majored in Fine Arts as an undergrad and I'm still not sure how I ended up teaching 8th grade History - I lived abroad for a few years - I've worked on summer tours with pretty big name musicians and drove cross-country as part of the tours. I'm always looking for things to do around the city (events or activities), new restaurants or bars to try, and places to visit (whether it's a day trip, a weekend getaway or a long vacation). I love live music and go to concerts regularly, but I'm not into the party scene at shows. I can have plenty of fun doing these things alone or with friends, but I'm looking for someone special to share in the fun. Recent adventures have kept me in the US, but I realized that I've only traveled abroad to countries where English is not the primary language. Locally and on a more day-to-day basis: I love going to concerts, finding new things to do in Philly, heading to New York or DC to visit friends, taking spontaneous day or weekend trips, grabbing dinner or drinks at a new restaurant or favorite local spot, or actually doing that totally outrageous event that you saw ads for and laughed at, but secretly wanted to do (Zombie Mud Run, anyone?).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 1 1/2 year old pup who is a mutt through and through. Everyone always asks, "What kind of dog is he?" My answer: "Awesome. He's an awesome dog."

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I prefer dives over "Hot Spots", except when it comes to trying new restaurants.

Favorite things

Music: Pearl Jam, Ben Harper, Dylan, Jim James, Dawes, ALO, SJDK, Glenn Hansard, M. Ward, Gary Clark, Jr., Santigold, The Vaccines, Carolina Chocolate Drops, DMB, and SO MANY MORE Movies: Cameron Crowe, Mel Brooks, Princess Bride, Big Lebowski

For fun

If it's a nice day, I'll be in the park with my pup, enjoying brunch outside, or taking a long walk or ride. At night I might meet friends for a drink, catch some live music or relax at home. I might even decide to escape the city for the weekend.

Last read

Favorite Authors: Haruki Mirukami, Umberto Eco, Tom Robbins, Frederick Douglass, Howard Zinn, Toni Morrison, Phillip Roth, Raymond Carver



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Religion in my family was always more cultural than spiritual. Judaism definitely played a role in my upbringing and in shaping my values, so it's important to include it. Nowadays, I am more spiritual, but not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral