Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chestnut Hill, MA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
If you never did, you should. These things are fun, and fun is good." -my favorite line, my son's favorite book

In his own words

My father is English and my mother was Australian, and I guess I’ve always carried something of those other places in my personality — which is odd because the two might seem contradictory. Perhaps that sums me up well. On the one hand, I’m very outgoing: I’ve been a serious rock climber for a good portion of my life, I love going out, dining out, meeting new people, talking, exploring. On the other hand, I’m also very introspective: I’ve always been an avid reader and writer, and will always value art, introspection, and serious conversation. I love to make things. I'm a writer and work in advertising, but I also build physical things (decks, floors, whatever) and will try to persuade whoever I can to come admire a well-fitted joint or clever solution. (Please, humor me. I should probably stick to writing.) I love to explore. New streets, new countries, new hikes, new restaurants... I’m usually doing so with my son. I’ve been a single father for almost three years now (my son is four) and though it can be challenging, I’m grateful for such a rich and profound experience. There is nothing I love more than the sound of my son’s laughter in the morning. I have a busy, but rich life, and would love to share it with someone. I’m looking for someone abundant: there are books and movies and albums you adore. You're athletic, but not obsessed. You enjoy the finer things in life, but don't feel compelled to prove it. You love your job. You are competitive and proud in all the right ways. You are eager to explore and grow, and you know exactly what you want. An ideal date? A coffee shop, restaurant, or bar? Somewhere we can exchange memories or speculate about the lives of strangers. Or maybe we should just pack a car with hiking boots or climbing ropes.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There's a small island I know of in Thailand. It's well off the tourist route, quiet, almost empty, and probably my favorite place in the world. Locally, I have a few hikes, camping spots, some favorite restaurants and bars.


Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

I suppose I consume a lot of media, and am often reading a book, watching a movie, or listening to music. I've been listening to a lot of Girl Talk and Black Keys lately. And I watch The Wire, Dexter, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad...

For fun

I like to get outside as often as possible -rock climbing, hiking, playing. In the city, I love coffee shops, meals at restaurants, a game of pool in a bar, just walking through the city and talking.

Last read

The last thing I read was an anthology of short stories I once taught from. I haven't been able to read or write much for the past few years, and I think reading it was my way of telling myself that I was re-opening that part of my life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I taught writing for many years, then a few years ago, decided to become a digital advertising writer.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral