Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 36-47 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my partner in crime.....

In her own words

10 Things to Know About Me (but feel free to ask more!) 1) I moved here 10 years ago and absolutely love it. I plan to be here here long term, as close to the city as possible. Arlington is about as suburban as I get. 2) I am 3rd generation Irish-Catholic, born and raised in the South Side of Chicago. You can still hear my accent with certain words. And I miss the pizza. 3) I run at least one half marathon per year and always the Army 10 miler. Haven't picked a half yet this year, want to suggest one? 4) Star Wars is the best movie ever. Well, technically Empire Strikes Back is, but without the original it wouldn't make sense. 5) Love to cook, love to bake, and love to try new restaurants. Anything from tasting menus to a hole in the wall. Indian food is my favorite, Mexican my least, but I'll try anything once. 6) I don't know how I would live without: decaf espresso, Netflix, my kindle, naps, my summer trip to Africa, champagne/cava, and milk chocolate. 7) Love to be outdoors; hiking during good weather is a must! Or simply a good walk around the city. I can also hang outside at a festival all day. I still like outdoor time in the winter, but prefer cross-country skiing to downhill. After all, I grew up in the completely flat and icy midwest. 8) I also grew up with game and card night weekly with my family. Still a holiday favorite. Does anyone else know the name game or how to play pinochle? 9) I love animals. Have a cat (and a foster), want a dog (when I have a yard), and volunteer at Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation often. 10) If you already have kids from a previous relationship/marriage, I have to respectfully decline now. Even if they are grown, done with college, etc. We all have different paths and that is just not mine. I plan to have a family one day, but am not ready to jump instantly into parenting. What else do you want to know? What should I know about you? Email me so we can start talking....

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Pretty much all of my friends and family have animals-so those with allergies may not fare well.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kennedy Center, WolfTrap, Old Town, Arlington Cinema Drafthouse, Northside Social, local theatre, any indian restaurant, coffee shops, the Arlington running trails, and anything Smithsonian. I'm always up for trying somewhere new, especially in DC.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Good red wine, Tattinger champagne, snuggling with a good book on a rainy day,chipotle pesto aioli and sweet potato fries at Big Buns, sharing a new adventure with someone special, that sense of accomplishment when you've mastered your to-do list!

For fun

Time with friends via running, hiking, dining out, cooking, movies, theatre, WolfTrap in summer, festivals, traveling, game night (to name a few). Solo time involves reading, cooking, baking, naps, and right now, Season 4 of Game of Thrones.

Last read

I read a lot and it tends to be sci-fi, historical, science-based, or non-fiction. I was given a kindle about a year ago and it was the best gift ever-now I can flip back and forth between topics!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a pediatric physical therapist, working with babies and kids with disabilities. I love my job, and the kids are great. And I can sing a mean round of "Wheels on the Bus"....
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am extremely fair skinned-always plan to rent the beach umbrella and have sunscreen!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a midwest girl-went to University of Illinois (GO ILLINI!) and grad school in Chicago.