Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Centreville, VA, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Insert akward pick up line here...

In her own words

Once in a while, right in the middle of an ordinary life, love gives us a fairytale." ~Anonymous. I live a pretty ordinary life but am hoping this might lead to a once in a while fairytale for me. If you are more interested in the girl-next-door type rather than a supermodel, & are looking to pursue a serious relationship, read on. So, not a huge fan of this self promotion part but I suppose I have to write something to peak your curiosity & appear interesting, in an attempt to ?wow? you, so here goes. I guess first thing you should know is that I have 3 fantastic kids. They are a part of the package deal I have to offer. The oldest two are no longer at home but are around quite a bit when not at school or work. Secondly, I am a hard worker both personally & professionally. I am someone who tries to give a 100% in everything I do, including relationships. I do have a somewhat demanding work schedule but will definitely make time for the right man & make him a priority in my life. Thirdly, I make mistakes & am not perfect, therefore I don't expect you to be perfect either, but please have something to bring to the table. By that I don't necessarily mean money; I mean emotional maturity, mental stability, good communication skills, & a solid character. I have a lot to offer & want the same in return. I need to find someone who can reciprocate by giving to me what I am willing to give to a relationship, is not too proud to need me or admit when he is wrong, will be my emotional rock & wants to be my best friend. I am not a high maintenance type at all and what you see is what you get for the most part with me. I do have some complexities & paradoxical qualities to my personality but I think it adds to my uniqueness. I'm not one to need or want the attention of many. I have a small circle of very close friends, most of whom I've known for at least 10 years. I prefer individualized time & the intimacy of personal one-on-one interactions from the most important people in my life who include my children, parents, & friends. I've been looking to add a special person to that list but haven't found him...yet! Although I am shy & sometimes socially akward to a point in large group settings, I can talk to anyone. I easily warm up to people & can be quite outgoing when I do. I have been told on more than one occasion that I am standoffish, but in actuality, I can be very social & hard to keep up with once I get going. If I do come off that way at first, it?s just because I?m feeling you out. Once you get to know me, & vice versa, you will see that I am a traditionalist who wears her heart on her sleeve. If I had to sum myself up in one word it would be ?passionate.? I can sometimes be a bit extreme in my views & opinions; however I would say that generally speaking, politically/religiously I am a liberal conservative with old fashioned ideals/values. I consider myself to be a very resourceful person & am definitely a go-getter who will step outside the comfort zone to experience or try something new. I may be afraid to do so initially, but I will do it. On my to-do list: Chase a tornado, skydive, run the Marine Corp Marathon, go whitewater rafting, organize and choreograph a flash mob (dance), serve a humanitarian aid mission to Kenya, build a house with Habitat for Humanity in a foreign country, & find the love of my life. I am very guarded at times but when I do open up, most people find me to be fiercely loyal, honest, affectionate, witty, determined & resolved. I have been knocked down a few times but I refuse to give up on "happily ever after." I believe in being committed and that there is no problem that doesn?t have a solution. I am looking for someone who has a creative flair, can make me laugh, is willing to work and play hard, is looking to grow as a person but knows who he is, will be a good example to my children, has integrity, gives to the community, & will respect, value, & love me for who I am & will always be honest.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

I like dogs but only selectively. I can't give you any specifics on the critera that will determine if I like your dog or not, but if you have a bulldog we'll be good to go! :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Restaurants: Sequoia's, BoneFish, Glory Days, Panera, Coastal Flats or any of the small and quaint places in Georgetown or Downtown Alexandria US Travel: Monument Valley, Ocean City, NYC, Lancaster PA, Lake Canandiagua Abroad: Prague, Madrid

Favorite things

Cookbooks, Children's books, Shel Silverstein, Maya Angelou, Brownies, Ice Cream, Bulldogs, Persians, Carey Grant, Calvin Klein, Fushia (color),Guitar Hero, Nissan X-Terras, Cupcakes, Nachos, Wings, Music, Singing, Dancing, Tats, my kids, maybe you.

For fun

I like to: Help my friends/volunteer work Write, sing, dance Play Guitar Hero while pretending to be awesome at it Play Martha Stewart by cooking and baking cakes/cupcakes Decorate for Christmas and Halloween Play soccer, swim, cycle, kickbox

Last read

~Eat to Live ~God According to God: A Physicist Proves We've Been Wrong About God All Along



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average
Eyes: Hazel Brown
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Because of my job and other safety concerns, I will google your name and pay to have a background check done on you. Yes, there is a terrible and recent story behind this. Thieves, frauds, liars, cheats, and criminals, BE WARNED. Do not apply.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised LDS and although not entirely active I have strong ties to the LDS church. Hoping to find someone I can spiritually grow with and think commitment to God is more important than religious practice. My personal faith is very important to me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Looking to go back very soon, finish up my four year and pursue law school.