Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Amy2428

40 year old woman | Dedham, MA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
That, that is, is. That, that is not, is not.

In her own words

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I'm at a point in my life where I'm very happy, and finding someone with whom to share it would make life even better. A few things that you might like to know about me in no particular order: 1. I’m what you might describe as “classic” rather than “trendy”. 2. I'm pragmatic. 3. I have a romantic streak. Take that pragmatism! But I promise never to drag you to a Nicholas Sparks movie, mainly because I'd have to be dragged to see one. 4. I could not care less about sports. I don't mind if you like them, though. I will keep you company while you watch, but I may also keep one eye on a book. 5. I watch way too much TV. 6. Every so often I get creative urges and usually take them out on the kitchen. I prefer baking, but enjoy regular cooking, too. I make an Italian Christmas cookie that you wouldn't believe. 7. For fun -- a good book, movies, exploring a new place, adventurous trips, taking my dog for a walk (that in itself can be an adventure because she has a mind of her own). Last summer I rediscovered the driving range, though I'm not very good. 8. My sense of humor leans towards silly with an occasional visit to juvenile. OK, maybe a little more often than occasional. 9. I like to sing along to the radio in my car (loudly). Fair warning -- I can't carry a tune in a bucket. 10. I recently changed jobs after 17 years with the same company. Exciting and scary at the same time. 11. I have a geeky side that I'm not the least bit ashamed of. 12. I regularly crack myself up. 13. I've been told that I'm very supportive and reliable, and I'm proud of that. 14. When my sisters and I get together we regress to about age 12, clever insults and all. 15. I'm allergic to cats. 16. I'm a list maker. What am I looking for in a match? Despite my love of lists, I'm not going to make one for this. Before they retired, my parents had a little ritual where, when they got home from work they spent 5 or 10 minutes decompressing and telling each other about their respective days. On the rare days when that didn't happen, they were both a little off kilter. They've been retired for a year, now, and still seem to like each other. That's the kind of relationship that I'm looking for.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an 12 year old Chow mix. There's nothing like the welcome home I get every day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wherever, whenever. It's all about the experience, not the particular place.

College

University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

Laughter. Getting lost and just going with it. This American Life podcasts, Doctor Who, lazy Sunday mornings with the paper and CBS Sunday Morning…the list goes on and on, so you’ll just have to ask me!

For fun

Life is fun. Rain or shine, I’m good. Free time during the summer means a good book in the back yard with a glass of iced tea and the dog by my side. You can also find me poking around an antique shop, a museum or taking a walk.

Last read

I love to read and constantly have a book going. I love fiction, but I also like biographies – especially about ordinary people. Lately I've been focusing on post-apocalyptic dystopian fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'7" (109cms) to 8'5" (256cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in employee benefits consulting. It's a crazy time, but the job security is great.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Typical western European mix
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic. I still consider myself Catholic, just a lazy one.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference