Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Hancock Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-121 within 15 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make...

In his own words

Not going to try to start off with a bang, that's too much like a pick-up line. And so much of what all of us want and what's most dear to us is so common it's hardly worth writing down but here I go anyway:) I love friendship and loyalty and I am loyal and supportive and passionate as well. I'm gregarious but I also love long, meaningful, bright conversations about life, the universe and everything. I'm told I'm witty and charming--but everyone tells that to all their friends so I guess we'll just have to have faith that our friends have great taste and tell it like it is. I really appreciate all different worlds and you're as likeley to find me at a Silverlake dinner party as at a beach blowout and as likely to find me there as you are to find me at a drum circle or a museum or gallery or at some great Old Hollywood place like the Polo Lounge or a dive bar or camping along the Kern or eating a veggie dog at a Dodgers/Lakers/Kings/Clippers game. I'm curious, creative, fascinated in the world around me, love to travel but who doesn't--damn, didn't realize I was this great til I started writing but hell, I'd like to date me so maybe you'd enjoy it too. Will do pushups upon request. I'd like to meet someone smart, good-hearted, has some spark to her, is witty, interested in art, who likes staying in and going out. "You don't have to be rich to be my girl" but it would be nice to find some soul connection even in this crazy wilderness that is LA. Someone to go to bars and coffee shops with and steal beautiful weekends away from the madness of LA. If you're passionate and have a great heart and a nasty sense of humor, if you have an infectious love of life, then--ah... there's really no way to talk about all this sincerely without repeating every cliche I've ever heard about what anyone wants from true love. Most everyone you'll be looking at on this site wants something similar (thos of us who aren't looking for a one night stand). Most of us are here because we want to find someone who feels right for us, someone who'll watch our back, and who makes us want to be better and do better, someone who'll make us a little happier and who we might make a little happier too. Chemistry's all important--though I don't necessarily believe in chemistry on a first date--these first meetings are too awkward to hope to set the world on fire. You know... a nice smile is a good enough start...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Los Feliz, Farmer's markets, rooftops, Any place that serves Lagavulin. Banana Leaf has fantastic Singapore food. LACMA, Dresden Room, Hermosa Beach, parks, dives and swank bars--I live across from the House of Young Dong but I've never dared go in.

Favorite things

The sun, friends, family, talking, laughing, generosity, Beatles, love, Vertigo, reading, painting, Pad See Yew, Gado-Gado, art, design, Gore Vidal essays, Moby Dick, spur of the moment misadventures, museums, and acting like an idiot:)

For fun

Finishing my no-budget feature film, singing, plays, driving 'round California, Sequoias, traveling, doing anything original, running, drawing, writing, crosswords, carousing, spending time with my great friends, creating--anything physical...

Last read

Just finished Washinton Square--what a great novel, read it! Fabric of the Cosmos, a science book about, well, everything. The Onion's Our Dumb Century is essential bathroom-guest reading, I'm re-reading Campbell's Creative Mythology for the movie.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor
My bill paying job is working as head of admin. for an auction house but my real job is completing on my feature film--and for way too long before that was in the talent agency business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
No one's damn business!:) Okay... white with some Native American...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Emotion its self is profound-even if there were nothing out there, our awe of the divine would still be real. The meaning and magic we find in ourselves is beautiful. The universe is unfathomably vast and rich; that's pretty close to God right there
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school