Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Cleveland, OH, USA | Seeking women 23-29 within 15 miles of Cleveland Heights, OH

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Finally caved and got an actual subscription on here... only to learn that e-mails and winks disappear after 30 days :-(

In his own words

It seems to be a cliche to say on dating sites, but I truly am an easygoing and consistently upbeat kinda guy. Unlike a lot of people on these sites, though, I tend to resist defining myself in terms of my career, or what activities I live for. (For instance, I'm talking about the type of people who immediately introduce themselves as, say, dentists, or triathletes, or as hardcore fans of Team X, as if that's the extent of their personality.) In that sense, I'm a generalist – I savor good friendships, good health, good food and drink, great conversation, humor, fulfilling and meaningful work, etc. Speaking of work, I'm currently a researcher in a molecular biology lab. I have a MS in biology and could see myself taking that in one of many directions. I've enjoyed teaching as a part of my degree program, and am considering a career as a college professor (I don't know that I'd be able to handle K-12). In terms of my interests, I'm most certainly a geek (or is it nerd?). I used to be more of a computer geek and gamer, but have slowly changed "geek flavors" over the years, having become more of a science and philosophy geek. I've been really taken with (free) "lifelong learning" opportunities lately, so I feel like my interests are broadening out even more as I become a "pan-academia geek". I enjoy reading quite a bit, but tend to get sidetracked from this in an attempt to merely keep up with world events, science news, etc. And, y'know, being social claims a fair amount of my free time as well. Modesty forbids me to declare what I feel are my best traits, and I plead the Fifth when it comes to my worst ones. Let me just say that I aspire to being thoughtful, attentive, compassionate/empathetic, affectionate, and brutally honest (while still being tactful), among other such traits. And while it doesn't seem fashionable to say it publicly these days, I'm an environmentalist, a feminist, and, though there aren't as catchy names for such things, I'm also a supporter of other disenfranchised groups, such as the mentally and physically disabled and the LGBTQA community. (It's part of that whole bleeding-heart liberal thing, I suppose.) Okay, so since this ain't your average social networking site, I suppose now would be a good time to mention my aims in joining Match. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic; as much as learning and experiencing new things is important in my life, having a significant other to share it with – and to make happy (which, in turn, brings me happiness) – has always been of greater importance. That said, I'm looking for someone kind, considerate, and open-minded, but also thoughtful and critically-minded; a woman with a sense of humor and a capacity for silliness/sarcasm; and one with integrity and honesty, who will be open with her feelings. Oh, and smarts = damn sexy! As for mutual activities, I prefer more laid-back things, like hiking/taking walks, watching movies, playing board games (the sophisticated sort, not Candy Land), and, of course, conversation over a drink. I don't know that I have an ideal partner as exactingly figured out as some people on here seem to, but I'm very much willing to chat online and/or meet up to explore possibilities!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm always open to learning about new places around Cleveland, but, so far, I've been drawn to the quieter sorts of bars and restaurants around Tremont, Ohio City, and Lakewood, as well as Coventry and Shaker Heights. Outside of OH: Chicago and WI.


Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH

Favorite things

I tried to fit just the category headings of my interests into this section (taken from my profile on a similar site), and even those wouldn't fit! Suffice it to say that I have broad interests which tend toward the nerdier end of things.

For fun

I'm pretty low-key when it comes to what I do for fun; I enjoy taking walks and hiking, watching movies and TV series, playing board games, reading (books, but also keeping up with the news), and, above all, good conversation over coffee or a drink.

Last read

"Demon Haunted World", by Carl Sagan; "Bonk", by Mary Roach; "Nonsense on Stilts", by Massimo Pigliucci. For the most part, tho, I read (visually) technical literature and listen to audiobooks/podcasts to give my eyes a break.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Molecular Biology Research
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Generic Caucasian American. Short version of my family history: blue-blooded Revolutionary War WASPs meets classic Ellis Island Eastern European immigrants.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I certainly wouldn't call this a "faith". Also, I'd *ideally* like to date someone with views similar to mine, but I certainly wouldn't consider a somewhat religious outlook a "deal-breaker". I'm just not interested in religious fundamentalists.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS in biology and a BA from a liberal arts college, having majored in the "Interdisciplinary Natural Sciences" with an environmental science minor. I like to think I'm pretty well-rounded in my educational background.