Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Live Love Laugh

In her own words

My friends are helping me write this profile, as it is required to describe yourself sometimes from a different light. My closest friends would say that I am attractive, funny, sweet and smart. My parents think I am strong and determined. My ex and I are on very good terms, we are where we are because we (more I than we, I admit) realized that we have a strong friendship...and that is all. Having said that, I am not ready to rub it in his face that I am dating, yes, if I were to find the "special someone": you will meet him, and it is advised you become friends with him, because he is the father of my kids and he will be around. Often we find it hard to accept circumstances dictated on us because of meeting someone new, but the door swings both ways, and no one is without "circumstances". I traveled a lot, I travel still, I adore my children, have good friends, laugh often, ...what else? This is hard! I prefer to keep my pictures to myself until I get to know someone better, but since visual helps, and I ask the same of you, I provided pictures. I am tallish, 135 pounds (currently- trust me, I am meeting people who care about the exacts) give or take a couple pounds, I just cut my long hair, and donated it to St.Jude's (cancer hospital for children) dark eyes, full lips, olive skin. One tattoo lower back, minimum make up on work days, a little bit of make up on a date or when I go out at night, I like to dress up, but I prefer jeans and nice T-shirt on regular days. If you have any questions, please ask. Pictures of shorter hair will be updated as soon as I take some new ones. Recently I have been asked what am I looking for? I know what I am not looking for: Arrogance, sense of entitlement, people with grudges... people who have difficulty carrying a conversation, starting one, or being interested in one. (I am interested in you, and I have things to say, I like it to be both ways). Having said that, now I will address what I am looking for, how about someone who is very good at pillow fighting? loves outdoor activities, is a bit of a smart ass, with a great sense of humor, and can be a goof ball when necessary as much as a "hunk" in a suit. There is something about men in suit. I also love brainiacs, well read people, well traveled. Educated is a must. I like tall men, so 5'11'' and up, I am 172 cm (5'8'') add the math...there you go. I like being thin, so...most probably when we meet over dinner I will be on a diet as I am on my way to being 128 again. Recently I have not visited the gym at all, as I made a big move from overseas to the WEST coast, San Francisco that is, and 2 months later, after packing my house there, landed on the East Coast... so Gym is going to be visited once i finish with the boxes. I normally go to the gym once or twice a week, if I did not have a chance to do something outdoorsy during the weekend. I race cars, but I go to fundraiser parties, I jump from airplanes but I also go to operas, I can be awake till 3 in the morning and wake up to deliver a speech at 8 am. I say Yes to life, NO to sitting on couches (unless it is snuggle time, or movie time), oh yes another thing, I like men in style, I love brainiacs (again) they are a huge turn on, ...Should I add: Republicans try not to apply, unless you feel you are more moderate than republican. I just would not like it if we were to argue about the way we see the world, politics, education, welfare Obama vs Romney/Right Wing, war in Iraq...really, spare yourselves some time, do not waste mine either... having said that with all the passion I could muster: otherwise, i am pleasant if I should say so myself :) I think I covered the basics, and scared some republicans away :) sorry I never had any luck with the poor creatures. (oh, I am just being terrible right now, lol)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I like animals in general. I am not sure I understand why people should have reptiles at home, if they are called "pets" but categorized under "wild animals".

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Prague, Vienna, Paris, Washington D.C, Christmas in New York, ... the whole world is a hot spot. Let me just say: in your arms if we were to be compatible, is a favorite hot spot already.

Favorite things

I love cooking, dancing 9even around the house), singing, camping, also walking around the city and traveling. I like music, from classical, to folk to Jazz...Music is like Prayer.

For fun

From outdoors sports to indoors sports, I also like reading, museums, traveling, cooking... the only things I do not like doing but do not mind watching are Contact Sports, like Football, Soccer, basketball... somehow I end up injured.

Last read

Atonement. Gone With The Wind. 50 Shades Of Grey (three books - not interesting per se, and i will not give any excuses for reading them). The next one on my list is: The Sound And The Fury.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I have gone all the way to be in a Master's P.H.D program, only to find myself in a writer's block, as of late. All to push the fact that I am questioning whether Psychology should have been my choice all together. Makes sense anyone?
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a mix of Mediterranean looks.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I believe that God is live and let live. "Happy" should be a religion, & we all should make an effort to convert and be happy as much as we could, and smiling & laughing are prayers in that specific religion... ok, I am a romantic, sue me.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an undergrad in journalism, and another in Psychology, a minor in French Lit. and a Master's in Psychology, currently thinking of pursuing a bachelor's in International affairs, or Political science. it is still just a thought.