Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

AmandaLK2548

29 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-40 within 5 miles of Manhattan, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Must love brunch

In her own words

Some things I love (in no particular order)... my family, my friends, wine, classes at Equinox or Soul Cycle, cooking, karaoke, Penn State and Giants football, my students (I teach kindergarten), live music, avocados, good conversation, silly jokes, all furry animals, the beach, cute wine bars/lounges, glitter, zog sports kickball/cornhole, meeting new people, 80's dance parties. I've lived in the city since I graduated from Penn State and grew up originally in northern NJ & now live on the UES. And of course I love to travel - last trip was to New Orleans, heading to Florida soon, and planning a trip hopefully soon to Nashville. Anything else about me, feel free to ask! What I'm looking for.... Basically my partner in crime! I'd say the most important quality is someone is a great sense of humor. Someone to explore the city with, laugh with, and have a great time with. & something more serious (rather than serial dating) - not immediately, of course, but if things work out. If you're allergic to cats, dogs, or fun, you're probably not for me - I'm an animal lover with two cats and I puppy sit my sister and her husband's puppy often. A guy who doesn't hate country music is also a plus, but not a necessity. So if you actually read this far - shoot me a message already! :) P.S. Sorry - but I'm not interested in dating people who live far outside of NYC (if the subway or path train won't take me close to your home and/or it takes me well over an hour to get to where you live, it probably won't work for me right now.)

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

No, I'm not a "cat lady" haha.. but I did get talked into getting 2 cats by the lady at the aspca when I was in grad school. They're nice ones and I love pretty much all animals.

Favorite hot spots

Montauk, LBI, Fire Island, Miami, the Caribbean, Mexico, Europe, Hunter In NYC (in no particular order).. Penrose, Blue Water Grill, Village Tavern, Flex Mussels, The Dutch, Uva, Clinton Hall, Boat Basin, Westville, Beyaglu, etc...

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Music: Country (don't hate) and basically anything I can dance around to Food: Seafood, Thai, Sushi, Italian Wine: Rose in summertime, Sauvignon Blanc, Malbec, Pinot Grigio TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Homeland, Walking Dead (weird, I know)

For fun

I like to go out with my friends on the weekends, and de-stress with a spin or weights class at the gym (or a soul cycle class!) In the summer I love heading to the beach, and I also love to ski in the winter.

Last read

Game of thrones series... Promise to try not to give away any spoilers if you watch the show too. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a kindergarten special ed teacher at a public school on the upper west and also tutor a little on the side.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Father is Jewish, Mother is catholic, and I grew up celebrating a combination of both of the holidays.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at Penn State and grad School at NYU