Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 24-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Trying to find my special someone

In her own words

Hi, I'm Amanda. I've decided to look at online dating as a fun, unforced way to meet interesting people with hopes of meeting Mr. Right in the process. Hopefully this will be an interesting journey... Right now I am in graduate school at Drexel University, earning my MHS, and becoming a PA (physician assistant). It is extremely time consuming, but it will be well worth it when I graduate in December 2014. Free time is sort of a foreign concept these days, but I make time for the important people in my life and resign to the fact that most leisurely reading consists of medical textbooks until I graduate. I do, however, enjoy reading before bed and always have a list of books I want to read. My interest lies in Emergency Medicine or Surgery at the moment, but that might change after a few rotations in different specialties. Other than school, I would consider myself shy at first (however, I have been told that is not true), but I open up easily and I love intellectual conversations as well as conversations that really enable you to get to know another's story and viewpoint. I am laid back and prefer a night cuddled up on the couch watching a movie with good company (especially when school is in session) over a wild night out, but there are always times when a good night out dancing is definitely called for. I have been slowly teaching myself how to cook and I am quite proud of some of the meals I have produced. I also think of myself as rather crafty and enjoy indulging in creative outlets whenever possible. I love being with my family (even though sometimes we want to kill each other), going out to eat, reading, and doing almost anything as long as I'm having fun and in good company. I like smiling. Horseback riding has always been one of my passions. I also really enjoy dancing. I think natural is always better whether it be embracing your natural beauty or acting natural and being yourself. I love the sun and being outdoors. Volleyball is my favorite team sport to play. I love cuddling. I'm really good at sleeping and I do it often (or as often as I can). My eyes are not blue contrary to what everyone thinks. I am looking for a guy who has a great smile. He is loyal, honest, caring and considerate, open-minded, intelligent, laid-back and has some interest in the medical field (as a hobby, curiosity, or profession) or is willing to at least listen to me babble about it (it is my life at the moment). I want someone who brings something new to the table, is good at communication, and is family oriented. Our dynamic should be like best friends, easy and natural.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking




I have Dogs, Fish

I had 3 small dogs growing up, and I intend on getting a dog/puppy as soon as I graduate with a steady job. Exciting news: my family just got a new puppy; her name is Zoey!

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Last read

current book: recently completed books: Silverlinings Playbook and Warm Bodies and The Host



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Physician Assistant Student - Graduate 12/2014
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am not religious but I would like to date someone who would raise their children Jewish or of mixed faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education and intelligence are not only important but extremely attractive qualities...