Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 300 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The best is yet to come

In her own words

Me I’m new to the online dating game. A little nervous, but really looking forward to it. I work hard during the day and have great expectations for myself that keep me motivated and inspired. My evenings and weekends are my time to spend with family and friends. I love to eat and cook…the smell, taste and touch of even the simplest ingredients, brings me joy. I'm proud to be a Northeastern girl: born in NYC and raised in CT and MA. I love to laugh. I enjoy quiet and solitude. I read a lot for work and for pleasure. The ocean, mountains, sunsets, a vodka cocktail or glass of wine, weekends in the country, long talks with good friends. Music is literally in my heart and soul. I love to dance. An old family photo, tall trees with bright red and orange leaves, the first snowfall, candles, a cashmere throw and a warm fire. My daughter, nieces, nephews and their friends. With these, I’m good as they are my essentials in life. I love to travel and I look forward to seeing much, much more of the world. Next year, I will likely be found on a humanitarian mission in Port-au-Prince, visiting with good friends in Accra and relaxing with my girlfriends at one of my favorite beaches in either the Caribbean or the Mediterranean. My man I hope to find a man who holds dear his family and friends. He is warm, affectionate, playful and loves to laugh. He is honest and communicative. He is ambitious, fearless and kind. He shows fortitude and compassion and an openness to see the entire world without reserve. Surprise me with your kindness, intelligence, generosity and spontaneity in life and love and I will do the same. If we share similar values and perspective on life, give me a shout. I'm excited o hear from you.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the beach and my vacations in the Caribbean, the south of France and Miami are most memorable as are long weekends in the Hudson Valley, the North Fork, Martha's Vineyard and Maine.


Spelman College, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Music: soul, r&b, reggae, world, salsa, Stevie Wonder, Fela, Bob Marley and Ella Fitzgerald are my heart and soul. Good food, wine and for dessert, ciao bella lemon sorbet. Bikram yoga, reading, travel and MSH.

For fun

In NYC, the movies or a visit to the museum. Dining in or out with friends or that special someone. I'm a live music and theater buff so a night out at J@LC, BAM, the Barclay's Center or a Broadway show are always a perfect date.

Last read

NY Times (homepage, world, US, politics, dining and wine, travel, arts), NY Mag. Last book reads were: Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri, South of Broad by Pat Conroy, Infidel by Ayaan Hirsi Ali and The Farming of Bones by Edwidge Danticat.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in philanthropy as a grantmaker at a private, family foundation.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
African-American with Caribbean and Native American roots
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral