Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 25 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love NPR and Don't Watch FOX

In his own words

I'm a combination of southern warmth and downtown sensibilities. Although not a native, I love NYC -- even after being here for more than a dozen winters (although this latest one is really testing me!). Some of my favorite things to do are exploring the city without an agenda, seeing live music, meeting up with friends for drinks at a new restaurant or bar, keeping up with all the weekly happenings around town (and actually going to some of them), enjoying great films and books, hanging out in the various parks, and reading the Times over coffee. I also enjoy training for triathlons, tennis (go to the U.S. Open each year and must get to the French), and going to the gym. I don't know anyone who doesn't like to travel, and I'm no different. I've been to a couple of dozen countries; looking forward to the next dozen. I also celebrated my 40th at the SXSW Music Festival in Austin and highly recommend the trip. Some of the things that are important to me include laughter, music, passion, my friends and family around the country, learning and discovery, staying fit and healthy, a comfortable bed, rewarding work, my son and daughter (clearly this list is not in order of importance!), and artists/performers of all kinds. I'm told that I tend to put others at ease and am good at listening and asking questions, as well as at staying level-headed when things get rocky. I suppose it comes with the territory of being a good "counselor/advisor" as part of my job. I’m (politically) left over right; sunset over sunrise; solutions over problems; subtitles over blockbusters; outside over inside; New Yorker over Newsweek; and meaningful over casual -- a hopeful romantic who's looking to meet a warm, worldly, open-minded woman who complements me and vice versa; someone who'd like to share life's big and small moments alike.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Capri, Santorini, Key West, Paris, Rome, Jackson Hole, Cape Cod, Maine, Savannah, cozy inns and B&B's, NYC parks, Austin. Bucket list includes: Charleston, Thailand/Cambodia, New Zealand/Australia, Turkey, Croatian coast, Argentina/Chile, CA wineries


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Music: Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens, Dylan/Cash/Young, Radiohead, tons of indie, folk. Film: David Lynch, Coen Brothers, Woody Allen, Wes Anderson, foreign films, documentaries. TV: Arrested Dev, Parks & Rec, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, The Wire.

For fun

Biking the Westside Highway; a glass of red; Tribeca film fest; book readings; music festivals at BAM/Governor's Island/Prospect Park; MOTH; Village coffee houses; exploring Brooklyn; races around the country, anything in front of a fireplace.

Last read

Some favs: The Goldfinch, Truman Capote, George Saunders, Jonathan Ames, Philip Roth, Graham Greene, Salman Rushdie, anything Vonnegut, Gabriel Garcia-Marquez, Freedom, Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. My weekly New Yorker.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a business litigation partner at a corporate law firm in the city. The puzzles and challenges suit me well.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Georgetown University Law School; University of Texas at Austin; University of Seville (Spain).