Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Costa Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I’m searching for someone to be the Milli to...

In his own words

I’m searching for someone to be the Milli to my Vanilli; the Feng to my Shui; the chocolate chips in my cookie. I have a good life I’m looking to share with someone. I’ve never done online dating before. Until now I mean. I assumed, probably like most of you, that this couldn’t be any worse than trying to meet someone when you only know what they look like. So I figured I’d give it a try. So, first things first: Explain who we are. My name is Richard. The only people who called me Richard were my parents, and only when they were mad at me. I was named after my Uncle Dick. My folks weren’t trying to be mean; they just didn’t realize the name's meaning would change over the years. Family call me Richie. Most people call me Rich. The stereotypical lament from single women in Southern California is that “there are no good men left”. I don’t know if women really believe that, but let’s say you do. So, what’s a good man, I ask? In reading your profiles, it seems many of you define a “good man” by the virtues expected of a Boy Scout. You know, trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, reverent, always do my best, be prepared, do a good deed daily, honor God and country, help others, keep physically strong, mentally prepared and morally straight. Well, I never was a Boy Scout. But I think as an adult I have the traits of one. What else makes a good man? Seems to me, again reading your profiles, you want someone who exemplifies a lot of traits that may seem stereotypically more closely associated with yourselves than men. You want your men to be communicative, supportive, open, in touch with their feelings, emotional, sensitive, empathetic, passionate, committed, and maybe able to color-coordinate an outfit. But you ALSO want your men to be what stereotypically is associated with being a man, like being self-confident, assertive, athletic, strong, a leader, maybe a bit rebellious. So, OK. I’m in touch with my feminine side. And I would say I fall into the classification of a modern metropolitan heterosexual male known as a metrosexual. Which brings me to the next "good man" criteria. You want your man to be good looking. Oh, many of you don’t come straight out and say that. But it’s an important quality in your ideal man, more so now that a man is judged by the definition of the six pack at his waist not the six pack he brought home from the liquor store. Well, you might not be able to see the six-pack beneath the skin stretched over my stomach, but it’s there, you just gotta feel around for it. And I’m in shape (round is a shape, right?). And I’m definitely the best looking man in the room....if I’m the only man in the room. Seriously, I won’t be mistaken for Brad Pitt (oh, how I wish), but I won’t be mistaken for Quasimodo either (though I have rung a bell or two). What else defines me? I’m the class clown and love to make people laugh. I’m educated, have a Masters degree, am a big man at 6’ 2”, an ex-jock and multi-sport athlete, from a huge, mid-western Catholic family, with a good job, house, car, and very eclectic taste. I love to travel first class but like to camp too. I’m open-minded, easy going, a Liberal, opinionated Conservative with values. I love movies and music and have been a movie critic and DJ. I like drama but not in my relationships. I’m 51 but don’t believe it and don’t think you’d have guessed w/o me telling you. So, who am I? I’m an Educated Ex-Athelte Metro Sexual Decent Looking ManScout In Touch With His Feminine Side Who Can Put Together a Color-coordinated Outfit for Myself while Talking about Movies and Music with You and A Whole Lot of Other Things. Does that make me a “good man”? I think so. I guess it’s up to you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I like all animals, but dont have any. As a kid I wanted to be a Veterinarian, then realized I could hardly spell it, so that ended my seeking a career as a pet vet.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A few small, local/friendly bars are cool. Angel Stadium. OC Fairgrounds. LOVE: NY, Boston, east coast Fall folliage. Vegas. Cancun cool, Hawaii better,Virgin Isles best. Florence, Italy; Galway, Ireland; Paris; London all favorite European cities.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Laughing. Friends. Family. Women. Interesting people. Indie movies. Alternative music (80's, old school funk). Good TV. Travel. Sports. Beach. Mtns. Chocolate. Dessert. Jameson. Guiness. Ice cold beer on hot days. Sleep. Naps. Air conditioning.

For fun

I like hanging out w/friends and family, love movies (mostly indie films), like all music, sports (have Angels baseball season tix), good restaurants, museums, interesting night spots, live theatre, concerts, camping, fishing, books, travel, etc.

Last read

LA Times or other newspapers. Maxim magazine. I love to read books but finding time is hard. Don't remember last book I read, but love Dan Brown's books (DaVinci Code etc), Micheal Crichton books, Wicked, sci fi fantasy, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
City government
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
100% American of 1/4 Irish, French, and 1/2 Norwegian ancestry. Born and raised in CA to a big family by upper mid-west parents. Non-practicing but raised Catholic. I'm a liberal conservative the same way I'm both an Angels AND Dodgers fan.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Though raised Catholic, I'm not what I'd call a "practicing Catholic". I find that most faiths preach the same basic tenant to "treat one another well" and that works for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I excelled at napping in kindergarten. Played well w/others in grade school. Was a Jr High geek and a jock w/a good GPA in High School. I now have an AA, a BA in Recreation and Leisure Studies (yes, its real) and a Masters in Public Administration.