Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I see you looking at me...

In his own words

I want it all -- is that too much to ask? But I am in no hurry to find it and I would like it to happen naturally; the journey is part of the fun. I am looking for someone who is needy, insecure, immature, and attracted to men with pictures taken in the bathroom mirror. Added bonus if you are likely to ask what kind of car I drive, use the word "homeowner" (as if buying a 3 bedroom house in 2006 in Gilbert was awesome!), never had a blister, and think that chain restaurants are the best! ;) Also, I have learned that listing one small item in my profile increases my views 5X...bonus points if you can guess what that is (and hopefully you are not in that 5X increase). Now, for what I really want -- A great friend, travel partner, dinner companion, concert goer, willing to sit pool side, and someone who can have fun doing just about anything. More simply put, I want to have new experiences with someone fun, and laugh a little along the way. Some of my favorite things to share include trying new restaurants, going to a concert, watching a movie, getting coffee, hitting a local bar, weekend trips, longer trips, finding a great beer or cocktail, and getting outside to enjoy the weather (when it's not 110). If you like to eat, but also stay active, we?ll probably get along well. I also run half marathons and get to the gym and I would love to find a running partner or someone with whom I can play tennis, or soccer, or golf, or lawn bowling, or jacks, or pool, or uno... or just about any sport. Hopefully, you will laugh at my jokes, or better yet, make your own witty comment in reply and give me a hard time about my failed attempts at humor. Although my ideal match is laid-back (the type of woman who is happy getting dirty on a hike or hanging out at a local dive bar), she also appreciates bigger adventures, such as travel and fine dining. She is independent, thoughtful and engaging, with a spontaneous streak that keeps things interesting. I have also learned what generally makes for a bad match -- 1) your favorite night out involves a club in Scottsdale (I am OK going to those laughable establishments sometimes...but not every weekend); 2) you love Sheriff Joe; 3) you have no ambition; or 4) you take yourself much too seriously and can't laugh at yourself. If you carry around your 5 point plan...that may be a little much, so just don't show me. :) I figure the worst case scenario is that I meet someone new and have a drink and maybe a laugh. (OK, I can imagine worse things, but I'm trying to stay positive.) Oh, the answer is no. I did not have professional photos taken for match! I did have professional photos taken for my very, very brief acting career...I kept my day job.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have a cat that I have had since law school...sorry if you are allergic, but she is over 15 and a permanent fixture.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Angels Trumpet, Lost Leaf, Papago, Postino, Four Peaks, FNB, Citizen Public House, Crescent Ballroom, the DBG, a local dive bar, my couch for a good movie. I also love visits to San Francisco, Sonoma, the Greek Is., Belgium, Italy, and Lambeau Field


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Sunday football, Saturday socccer, a great run, Seinfeld, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, It's Always Sunny, hoppy beer, new indie music, kexp, Bon Iver, planning my next trip, San Francisco, Italy, Belgium, 7 course meals, ethnic food, good company

For fun

Traveling, cooking, visiting wineries and breweries, hiking, eating out and trying new restaurants, hitting the pool, going to concerts, running half marathons and playing tennis, golf or soccer. (I have to balance out all that eating!)

Last read

I love to read, but I don’t have a ton of time for it right now. Most recently, I read The Lunatic Express, plus my Runners World. One of my favorite books is The Sun Also Rises. It always inspires me to travel!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an attorney and I primarily practice commercial litigation. My job keeps me busy, I guess that's why I am here. But hey, it keeps me off the streets. Ultimately, my job does not define me and I like to think that I am not a typical attorney.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I’m the typical blend of ethnicities that you find in someone from Wisconsin: mostly German and Norwegian, with about five other backgrounds thrown in for good measure. Ultimately, those things combined to create dark curly hair and green eyes.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I’m not religious and I don't go to a church, but I believe strongly in karma, the golden rule, and the importance of respecting others and the world around you. I would be willing to date anyone who takes an open-minded approach to life.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in philosophy and a J.D. However, I’ve discovered more by traveling and experiencing life than I could have ever learned in a book and many of the smartest people I know didn't spend as many years as I did in school.