Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi - A few things about me: I grew up in...

In his own words

Hi - A few things about me: I grew up in Northern California but since then have lived in the Midwest (Chicago), South Africa, and the East Coast. I always have a place in my heart for California but really like it here! I am passionate to learn and try new things, affectionate, vivacious, and resourceful. I like action but also to reflect, read a good book, watch a movie, and just relax and enjoy the view...While I have personal and professional goals, I try not to take things too seriously and have a good laugh including at myself...I have three awesome kids whom I love to spend time with. My friends would probably describe me as loyal, fun-loving, a source of good stories, sometimes impetuous (I'd respond by saying I'm intrepid), and empathetic -- even though I was a long-time rugby player ;-) For work, and sometimes for fun, I travel to some beautiful as well as rather challenging and tragic places around the world; it makes me appreciate very much what I have here. That may sound trite, but I believe it. A little about you and what i'm looking for: I am hoping to meet someone kind, confident in who she is and what she wants, caring, excited and curious about life, straightforward, and who likes to enjoy the moment. A good -- sometimes dry -- sense of humor is a plus, as well as someone who likes to be active and outdoors. I am looking for a long-term commitment but also think it's a great idea to have fun, take time and enjoy getting to know each other. Hopefully from there a wonderful connection develops -- and if not, then I'm still very glad we met :-) Best of luck!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I am a big fan of dogs and cats, grew up with them and have some good stories about that :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Spain or Portugal; Cape Town; Bali; Lake Tahoe; Singapore; Chicago (when the weather is nice); Las Vegas; Miami; Kauai; and I count Arlington as a "hot spot" too...


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

My family, music (everything from Beethoven to Blondie), movies (eclectic taste), a nap, Key Lime Pie, sushi, dark chocolate, a bold cup of coffee, warm smile, and being in the moment (that's why I love skiing, for example)..

For fun

Movies, reading, triathlons, golf, skiing, tennis, hiking -- and watching sports; new restaurants, live music, spending time with my kids and friends, and -- of course -- the beach!

Last read

The Goldfinch. It's an amazing book -- I hope you get a chance to read it :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
International development -- I feel fortunate to do a wide range of things I find interesting and meaningful, and have met some amazing people along the way!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am spiritual and get comfort and strength from this. Whatver works for you is great. I hope it's positive and affirming...
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
B.A., J.D., Ph.D. I worked hard to get these degrees, am proud of them and enjoyed the learning -- but I value a person's character and attitude the most...I'm just saying :)