Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | Concord, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-64 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Avid Hiker seeks an Athletic and Adventurous Lady to share High Country and Seashore Splendor, Romance, Travels, Photography, ...

In his own words

... Waterfalls, Wildflowers, Cathedral Peaks, Trails, Occasional Moderately Long Hikes, Trail Rides, Beaches, High Desert, Sunrises, Sunsets, Road Trips, Day Trips, Long Conversations. "Walk away quietly in any direction and taste the freedom of the mountaineer… Climb the mountains and get their good tidings, Nature's peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees" (John Muir) Open to Fellowship, Companionship, or Relationship if Chemistry is mutual. I am Attentive, Appreciative Affectionate, Honest, Trustworthy and have a Sense of Humor, I believe I am an uncommon man. Still, I am generally humble and know I am no better than anyone else. We all do the best we can with what we know. Life is a never-ending process of change, challenges and opportunities for growth. I have invested a lot of time and introspection finding out who I am, what my mistakes and responsibilities were in previous relationships. I know myself well. I have suffered at times and I am better for it. I am ready to be open and vulnerable to the female kindred spirit who is also available and ready and is about my level of emotional maturity. Being a compassionate and kind gentleman I would never hurt anyone intentionally. I am slow to anger. My feelings may be easily known as I am emotionally transparent I strive to always be an authentic person. I have learned that money and possessions alone do not bring happiness. Rather, giving, loving and sharing with others are the real secrets to happiness. In a small group or one-on-one I am outgoing and enjoy talking about family, friends, grandchildren sometimes small talk. I do however have a need for intelligent, meaningful sometimes passionate discourse about relationships, the environment and social or economic injustice. Exploring in Nature away from the creations of man is where I am most at peace, feel the most spiritual (and even more romantic). I can be found often in the mountains, at the beach or dessert capturing inspiring photographic images or simply absorbing the serenity. High Country Lakes and Trails are my favorite places to be. I have traveled all over the west and have seen many wonders. Still there are many more places I have not yet seen and would love to share with someone special. I am willing to share dance lessons (I am not a great dancer). Being fit enhances health, the enjoyment of all physical activities and increases physical attraction so taking care of my body is a priority for me. I hike, run, walk or bike and lift weights at least 5 days a week to keep fit. I am lithesome and have a youthful gait. My favorite workout is a long hike in the hills away from the noise and chaos. I do enjoy some city trappings however. I like going to movies; chick flicks, suspense, biographies, doumentaries and comedies. Good food and occaisionally dressing up can add spice to time shared. I have never been arrested, do not gamble and I have never used drugs. I try to tred lightly on mother earth and do what I can to make a difference for the Children of the Future. What is missing from my life is intimacy and someone to share with. I want to laugh and explore new places together with a healthy, energetic, moderately adventurous and reasonably uninhibited woman for as long as we can. A woman who is feminine but not afraid of a little Heat, Cold, Rain, Snow, Sweat or Trail dust. Showstoppers: Poor photos Incompatible Politics, Lifestyle, Activity Level, Age or Body Type

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I enjoy seeing animals in the wild, especially Eagles and Horses. I have always had Cats but do not now. Love dogs too so long as they are well-trained and do not get in the way of Travel and Exploring.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountains, Beaches, Dessert, Eastern Sierras, Wildernesses, Yosemite, Pt. Lobos, Big Sur, Point Reyes, Lake Tahoe, Regional Parks, Canadian Rockies, Colorado ( Plateau), Tetons, Yellowstone, Mountain Towns. Patagonia and Alaska in the Future

Favorite things

Intelligent, Meaningful Conversation. Evening Walks, Dining Out / In Preparing Healthy Meals, Cuddling, Intmacy, Sensual Massage, Holding Hands, Walking in the Rain, Exploring New Places. Movies at Theater/TV: Heartland Series, NCIS, MSNBC, PBS.

For fun

Hiking, Especially in Mountains or by Ocean, Biking, Snowshoeing, Exploring, Mountains, Beaches, Farmer's Markets, Live Music, Landscape Photography, Movies, Day/Road-trips, Comfort Camping, Playing with Grandchildren, Singing, Playing my Guitar.

Last read

Wild, Born to Run, Racing Weight: How to get Lean, Drift, Outdoor Photographer, Conscious Dating. How to be an Adult in Relationships. Practical Intuition in Love. True Compass. Jack Kennedy - Elusive Hero. IT Tech Journals, Huffington Post



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have a great IT job working for a Global Transportation Service Provider. I am also a Part-time Professional Landscape Photographer. I love the Fusion of Travel and Photography. I am Passionate about Preserving what Remains for our Grandchildren.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
English / Irish / Scotch / German / Native American. We are all part of the Human Family.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I feel closer to God out in Nature. I am spiritual, not religious and do not go to church regularly. Raised a Baptist. Embrace the progressive values Jesus taught.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree is in Computer Science. Still, each day brings opportunities to learn something new about myself and others. Blessed with uncommon sense, I use both sides of my brain, easily learn new skills and my IQ is in the top 10%.