Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 25 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
In a city of infinite possibilities, sometimes there's no better feeling than knowing you have only one.

In her own words

I am a grassroots political activist/ organizer and I desire someone who is political and also spiritual and/or religious. I would love to connect with a man who has that connection to something greater than the individual self. I like to learn about and discuss social change. I can also be fantastically silly, especially once I get to know you. Looking for someone to enjoy my life with in a committed relationship, to be cozy and comfy with at home, and to explore our fabulous city with. Looking for a partner who is smart, loving, loyal, sweet, fun, considerate, and honest.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

My cat's name is Bella. Like me, she is a sweetie and a cutie ;)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere I see a body of water, I desire to throw myself in. Favorite beaches (so far) are in Maine and NY, esp. Fire Island. Looking forward to exploring more oceans and lakes with someone special. Would love to travel to Nairobi again...with you?

Favorite things

Color: green Movies: Castaway, Fallen, Sound of Music Books: Beloved, Autobiography of Malcolm X, Peter Pan Food: Thai TV: Sex the City, 70s and 80s reruns Sport to watch: Gymnastics Sport to play: Canoeing, Swimming, Biking, Rowing

For fun

I enjoy the delights of city life- movies, plays, museums (esp. the Museum of Natural History), walking across bridges, walking/biking in the city. I also really like the outdoors, from Coney Island, to beaches anywhere, to camping in the deep woods

Last read

I'm reading "Assata" and also trying to finish "The Making of Black Revolutionaries" by James Forman, about his life as a civil rights leader in SNCC - the Student Non-violent Coordinating Committee.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a public interest lawyer in the area of children's education, with a focus on special needs students.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I am a Lutheran who experiences multiple ways of connecting with God and the Universe, from the ocean to the moon, from singing and dancing, to kindred souls and strangers, from church to the treetops.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral