Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Claremont, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-64 within 50 miles of Rialto, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
There is so much beauty, knowledge, and worlds...

In his own words

There is so much beauty, knowledge, and worlds of insight and emotion to experience in this small corner of the universe that I would like to explore with a special woman. It is my nature to be empathetic, supportive, and optimistic (a mature optimism, not pie-in-the-sky optimism). I enjoy good conversation with plenty of laughter. I am comfortable with talking and sharing with people I have never met. I have courage and will protect others even at my expense if it is morally and ethically called for (tempered by choosing our battles wisely). I wish to find a woman who wants to experience a strong and long lasting emotional connection that is mutually supportive. If you like to tear people down or are habitually negative and make a grain of sand into a mountain of problems, then I am the wrong person for you. I have taught high school science and math. My degree is in chemistry (completed in 3 years). Although I am science trained, I enjoy the arts, music, literature and physical activity immensely. I am a natural leader and was once the president of a teachers’ union which was a full time job and involved political organizing, heading many committees, negotiating budgets with the school district, etc. I lead if reaching a goal requires it but do not seek it to simply feed my ego. I also coached college women's basketball for five years. I had an import/retail business for many years doing business in Russia, Ukraine, Bali, Thailand, Kathmandu (Nepal), and China importing personally hand selected fine arts, crafts, textiles, jewelry and more. I once had two stores and had been working 7 days a week from morning until night for five years (while teaching) and realized that this was no way to live and enjoy life so I closed my last store about eight years ago and now concentrate on living and enjoying this wonderful thing we call life. I am happy alone but there is so much more happiness, fulfillment, and excitement possible when life is shared with a special someone. Life should not be dull or ordinary. I played classical guitar but stopped long ago and started (a little) again recently. I take private piano lessons and enjoy classical music but also like many other kinds of music such as Irish, jazz and, of course, classic rock - from the Beatles to Bach it’s all great music! I enjoy concerts and watching flamenco and tango dancing. I love to learn and am always reading books or taking classes in music and art at the college level. Museums (especially art) are important to me and photography is a pleasure as well. I love traveling and meeting people. In August 2012, I explored Angkor Wat in Cambodia and traveled for five weeks to Ukraine, Moldova, and Romania in the summer of 2011. In Dec. 2010, I went to New Zealand (3 weeks) to backpack. Although I am not young, I continue to dream, am very energetic, healthy, eat right (no fast foods or sodas, weakness: love chocolate!), exercise and am always anxious to listen and learn. I don't sit and watch TV. I watch DVD’s a few times a week and go to the cinema, concerts, lectures, etc. My favorite authors include Dostoevsky, Kafka, Hesse and Winston Churchill. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I am both intellectual and down to earth. I can talk about philosophy or the weather, replace a toilet, or make beaded jewelry. I enjoy working with my hands as well as my mind. I respect the environment. I'm calm but easily excited by something interesting. It is important that you see yourself as an equal and expect to be treated with dignity and respect. Your well thought out opinions will be appreciated. I am interested in a woman who is willing to compromise; is not afraid to see the world in a new way and enjoys conversation. A need to create, explore, and a natural curiosity would be a big plus. She should be emotionally available, physical, secure and enjoy being hugged, kissed, and caressed. Making your world a more joyful place would make me happy.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Unfortunately, I have no time for pets since I travel abroad so much. I like black and white springer spaniels.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Have visited over 35 countries. Each has own memorable characteristics though Bali is among the most delightful as the people are incredibly creative/friendly. Italy. Koh Chan resort. Most anything in Claremont. Fireplace, wine, and a special woman.


California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA

Favorite things

Talking with friends. People watching. Seeing flamenco/tango dancing. Going to lectures/ concerts, NPR, TED. Enjoy painting, drawing, playing guitar, piano. Wt training, physical activity, Thai, Ital., Indian, Chinese food. Music: Gypsy Kings, Bach

For fun

Eating tasty food, going to a concert, lecture, or cinema with a friend. Attend art and other museums, concerts, lectures; play guitar and piano, classes in art and music. Reading books. International travel. Hiking.

Last read

Ender's Game by O. S. Card, Catch-22 by J. Heller, Berlin Diary by W. Shirer, War and Peace by Tolstoy, The Master and Margarita by Bulgakov (great novel!), Koran by God?, Mein Kampf by Hitler, Nat'l Geographic.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Yes, my retirement income is correct. Besides standard retirement income I have very stable investment income. Have no debts. EVERYTHING is free and clear.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finished with a degree in chemistry in 3 years. Have an AA degree in real estate and some background in art/ music (drawing, piano, classical guitar, music theory) and other areas.