Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | California City, CA, USA | Seeking women 41-63 within 350 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Introvert/Extrovert looking for a woman who is either. (?)--someone who has the ability to make lemonade. Hopefully likes long hikes.

In his own words

I currently work on the west coast near Lompoc, CA, but I maintain a permanent residence in the desert near California City (if anyone knows where that is...). I'm a 25 year plus career federal civil servant and I'm usually easygoing, and quiet but I can be quite an extrovert at times if I'm enticed. I like almost anything outdoors, whether it is hiking, cooking, most outdoor sports, or camping (although I have to have a shower every day). I love the ocean and almost any activity associated with it. I'm an advanced open-water scuba diver and take almost every opportunity to get wet. I received my pilot's license when I was in High School, and just recently purchased an airplane. My music tastes range from classical to '90s alternative, although I'm not a big fan of country (not even the country music disguised as "pop" music today). I love going to black tie events, especially if I have a date who knows how to dress well. I'm looking to meet someone who is intelligent, knows how to dress, and loves to travel. I would like to basically date at first--and hopefully to find the woman I can't live without. Personality, honesty and trustworthiness are more important than looks but of course there has to be some level of physical attractiveness. Also, you would have to put up with my dry sense of humor sometimes (borderline cynical--especially when dealing with air travel). Would love to find someone I could travel with or go on a cruise after we connect, or maybe just spend a few weeks in Tahiti.. Although I have never been married, I wouldn't rule it out as I get older. I would like to spend my time with someone who is an optimist and basically wants to make the most of what time we share together. Doesn't mind looking for swamp creatures during the day and then get ready for a black tie affair in the evening. Also, must be open to traveling to places where temperature extremes of the planet may be encountered....

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

I would like to have a pet, but due to my work schedule it would be fair to the pet or myself at the moment...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mexico (Acapulco and Puerto Vallarta), Tahiti, Death Valley, Las Vegas, and the Netherland Antilles. Aruba used to be on the list.


The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Favorite things

I love to cook hors d oeuvres for cocktail parties I host, and when it is raining outside I watch old movies.

For fun

I'm an amateur bartender, I try to go somewhere exotic at least twice a year. In a past life I used to indulge in community theater (hard to do with my present job).

Last read

"The Seven Pillars of Wisdom" by Thomas Edward Lawrence



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'3" (129cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the federal government and thoroughly enjoy it (most of the time). However, I'm on the lookout for a second career...perhaps bar tending and/or bush flying in Alaska.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Basically I'm of Russian-German, and Scottish ancestory.
Faith: Other No preference
I was raised as a Lutheran (Missouri Synod), but I've had an interest in studying other religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral