Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Mission Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Life is beautiful.

In his own words

Hello there:) My name is Alex, thanks for visiting! You are reading the profile of a real life nice guy. Yep, we're out there, I care about others and work hard to try to improve the world (I hope at least in some small way). Actually that's what I work on related to robotics and the brain (but we can talk more about that later). But don't get me wrong, I can totally kick some, well you know - literally, at least 5 or 6 boards thick - I'm also a martial artist. As such I am always working on being more at one with myself and my environment. Thus, as a personal choice I don't smoke, drink, or take drugs (I do drink coffee, the nectar of the gods:). A little about me: My family are the most important people in my life. I'm very close with them, however I'm also an individual and capable of being quite independent. I've had periods living away for a few years and travelled all over the world on my own to places like China, Japan, and Europe. Having a good strong family connection can be a great source of strength. I'm chivalric - I open the door for a lady (if she wishes it of course), walk on the side of the sidewalk closer to the street, etc. I do these things as compliments, I know you are all quite capable of doing anything at all you want to do in life, I'm all for that! You won't find me frequenting bars - not my scene, though I certainly don't judge if it's somebody else's scene. I love the beach and nature, travel, surfing, running, being active, art, movies, music, culture, intellectual stimulation, and more of course! I'm handy. I can fix things from cars to computers (I do pretty much all my own work on my cars, repair things, recently rebuilt my Mom's camera after she dropped it and the lens gears shattered, etc). I'm not afraid of bugs (in general I'm not a fearful guy), and will happily capture and take them outside. Actually in general there are few, if any, things I'm afraid of. Put me in a room with anybody and I'll probably have a fun conversation with them. I can quote most movies I've ever seen (which is sometimes unfortunate:). I also dabble in art. I believe aesthetics are everywhere, and there is great art in each moment of our lives, if we open our eyes. Watching the sun setting over the ocean from the beach is one of my favorite things in the world to do. I'd like to think I have a good sense of humor (rarely do I tell a joke and have people stare back at me blankly, slowly shaking their heads). A little about you: I haven't met you yet, and I'm really looking forward to it - you are all pretty amazing. I should say first that the connection with the person is the most important thing for me rather than one personality or physical type. You should want a family - this is important, and realize I'm close with mine. They are awesome:) I'd like to find somebody who I can be close with, and who is looking to have a mutually supportive relationship. I believe that though we are fine as individuals, a really great relationship can help both parties to do even better and be most fulfilled - my folks are a great example of love and closeness. I'd like to find somebody who will eventually become my best friend, and I'll be hers. You like being at least moderately healthy. I'd like to find somebody kind, sincere, affectionate, and positive. So in summary: I've been in Paris in front of the Eiffel tower at midnight, climbed to the highest point of the great wall of China alone and watched the sunset, walked the gardens of Tokyo, driven across the great USA many times, surfed in a storm, defended my dissertation, jogged 12 miles on a whim (and had an owl swoop down and try to steal my baseball cap when I was kind of lost in the forest), looked into the eyes of my newborn niece for the first time and had my heart melt when she smiled. I've done all these things and more…but I have not yet met you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

My cat is a Bengal, and probably one of the cutest ones in the world, in my opinion. If you are a dog person, note that Bengals are probably the closest thing a cat can be to a dog. I believe she's also hypoallergenic.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Way too many to list, and if we get to know each other you'll find out more details - I have to be a little mysterious right? :) Charming coffee shops. The beach. Culturally enriching spots. Various places around the world...


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Life! Pretty eclectic music tastes, usually a guideline is something positive, but it ranges from Led Zeppelin to Chopin:) Movies - a variety. Action to documentaries. I can even appreciate a good romance (gasp!;). Sunsets. Family. Meaning. Love.

For fun

Running, movies, zoo, art and other museums, create, surfing, walk on the beach, woodwork, travel, hiking, sights of San Diego, get together with friends, spend time with family, play with my Bengal (cat), learn... (Only a partial list)

Last read

I read quite a variety from classical literature and poetry to fiction, as well as books like 'Advances in Robotic Hand Manipulation.' I'm a life-long learner, a student of life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Though it's technical, it's cool stuff. I guarantee that if we talk about it, you won't fall asleep:) I do also work in creative areas as well. I'm a balanced guy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I appreciate and respect all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference