Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Oxnard, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
A wise man once said... "Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what your're gonna get". And so is dating...

In his own words

Below are the character traits that I am looking for in a woman. They also reflect who I am as a man and my core beliefs... Physically: A woman that I have great chemistry with and look forward to being in her presence. Emotionally: Someone who is grounded and can really identify and express her emotions in a positive and constructive manner. A woman who is compassionate and empathetic towards herself, myself and the world that surrounds her. Intellectually: Someone who is well read and/or educated and has an open mind. She can hold interesting conversations on various subjects. One who can balance street smarts with book smarts. Socially: A person who loves humanity, and has surrounded herself with positive, diverse and loving people. She can be social when the need comes and quiet down if necessary. Spiritually: Someone who recognizes that there is something grander than herself and has great respect and appreciation for this universal force. The qualities that are important to me: trustworthiness, family oriented, passionate, life long learner, open minded, creative, genuine, driven, balanced. I know that sounds like a lot, but in reality I'm just a self-aware guy looking for a self-aware woman. I am allergic to B.S. and those who indulge in B.S. I am intellectually curious and constantly want to move forward. I strive for peace and serenity in my life and long for someone who values the same. Humor and laughter help to heal the soul and awaken the heart and we should all have large daily amounts of them whenever possible. I love to travel and do it frequently. I have been all over America, the Caribbean, and Asia. I've been to a few places in Europe and south of the border. Africa, India and Australia are on my to-do-list. By the way, I'm really impressed with a woman who can actually cook well. Pretty hard to find these days. Not required but very nice to have. On the other side, I'm good at and really like fixing stuff. Maybe we can strike up a deal or something (smile). Let me know what you think...

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Martial arts, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Almost anywhere in Hawaii (I've been to all of the islands), Tokyo, Bangkok, Barcelona, Bali, San Juan, Seoul, St. Thomas, Hong Kong, South Beach, San Francisco, San Diego, Chicago, Washington D.C.

Favorite things

My smart phone (it has changed my life), my car (because she is fine and takes care of me - will I be able to say the same about you?), my digital SLR (I'm good with my Nikon and it brings joy to me, my friends and most importantly my family).

For fun

I am up for almost anything that I can do with my close family and friends. I love new places, new things, and new cultures. My favorite foods these days are Indian, Japanese and Italian.

Last read

What makes love last? By John M. Gottman, College (Un)Bound: The future of Higher Education and what it Means for Students, The Good Jobs Strategy: By Zeynep Ton, The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: By John Maxwell, How Children Succeed: By Paul Tough



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
BS in Electrical Engineering.