Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is not about about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.

In her own words

I am extremely honest and two of my mottos are "No Day But Today" and "say what you mean and mean what you say." Life is short and while it is great to plan ahead, it's really important to live in the the moment. I am not afraid to try new things and when I identify a goal, I achieve it or do my absolute damndest to try and achieve it. I am super silly and very funny (so I have been told) but I am also extremely sensitive and can be quite the introvert, depending on the circumstance. I like to make up words and I can be quite the goofball. I discovered cursing late in life so sometimes I speak as if I am a 10 year old boy who just learned some new words but there definitely is an off/on switch with the profanity! LOL I do believe in and value ROMANCE and taking care of that special woman in my life extremely fulfilling for me, (and her ;-) I I don't want to settle for "like"..I want LOVE and dammit, I deserve it. The kind of love that makes you want to rush home just to give that special someone a hug ...the kind of love that makes you want to make her an origami bouquet of flowers (did I mention that I am crafty?) Okay...I am kind of...dominant but...I call it OCS (Only Child Syndrome! LOL) While I like to be "in charge", I am really starting to value the opportunity to submit sometimes. I want to feel secure that if I can't take care of all the important stuff, she will step in without it becoming a federal case. I want a woman who is a real grown-up. With the "grown-up" thing being said, I have to out myself as a video game lover. NO, I don't seit and play football games all night without eating solid foods or showering. I love music/rhythm/coordination games such as DDR, Guitar Hero, Amplitude, etc. I LOVE tv although when I am doing a show, I don't get to watch much of it. I can watch I Love Lucy...and I Love New York (yes, I admit it) I love reality shows about celeb lives (Run's House, gotti's Way, The Keyshia Cole show, Salt N Pepa show) etc. They are guilty pleasures. I value a truly good scary movie which are few and far between these days! Travel is extremely important to me. I need to take a "big" trip (somewhere I have never been) at leaset once per year and I get antsy if I don't make it to NYC at least once per month. I've been to a lot of places and have crates of pictures to prove it (I was anti-digital camera back then) I miss having a travel partner so, while I do like to veg out at home, I need a woman who likes to go! So that me in a ridiculously small nutshell. LOL I have a lot of friends who are doing the thing so I decided to give it a try. So..I am hoping that I can find someone with similar interests to spend time with...get to know. It would make me so happy to have that someone give me a rose after a performance or tell me "Congrats" when I book a show. I miss companionship...having a travel oarterner...someone to just..tell about my day even. I look forward to snuggling in the Winter and finding clear blue water and white sandy beaches in the summer. When I see an ad for Companion Fares, I want to book the flight and go!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I LOVE to travel and I've been everywhere from Sweden to Iceland to Timbuktu. I would love to go to Brazil, Australia, New Zealand, and Japan in the near future.

Favorite things

I love spicy food and I will try most anything. Blue is my favorite color and I thoroughly enjoy snuggling up and watching a good movie when it's raining outside. I do a lot of theater so I don't watch a lot of TV but I enjoy "guilty pleasure" tv LOL

For fun

I am a theater chick. Having done band/orchestra most of my life, I am just beginning with theater--musical theater primarily--and loving it! Aside from shows, I love video games, movies, new cuisine, and smiling

Last read

I have read the book WICKED about 4 times and I have seen the musical many many different states and countries. I will be in it one day daggonit! :-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Despite having a Masters Degree in Intercultural Communications, I take care of two awesome kids...ages 3 and 4.....from 8-6pm, M-F. The job is very flexible and allows me to do theater and travel when I want/need to.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I've never traced my roots but I am your standard Black chick on the surface I suppose. LOL I sport an afro and I am medium to dark-brown (depending on the time of year LOL)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college