Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 200 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
Single again! Guess I'll just keep looking. I know you're out there. (no crazies please...)(no liars either)

In his own words

Girls/Women if you started with the photos you probably started in the wrong place. The photos are real and within a year or two old but is that where you want the guys to start? I am an old (not too old) hippie. I'll get older but probably always be a hippie/rebel at heart. I have been in Austin for 20 years and wish I had gotten here sooner. Came from Houston and I am not going back to a big city. Austin is just right for me. Not huge like Houston but it has just about everything except for directions on how to drive on I 35, and Mopac and 360. Seems only the good and fearless drive 2222. I guess growing up driving in Houston taught me how to drive as if you are in a NASCAR race and not crash. My kids and grand kids live here. I think they are here to stay. They all like Austin and we all live North which makes it convenient for visiting. I own my own house which means no rent and no mortgage payments. (Part of my retirement strategy.) I don't have any car payments. I am not frugal (which seems to mean cheap). I just don't blow my money on a lot of useless things. That is if you will consider high tech toys useful things I will consider more than five purses useful and necessary things. Ways I differ from most guys on match. I don't drive an exotic sports car. I don't have a boat. I have never been all over the world, although there are a few places I would like to see. The UK would be first on my list and then Australia. I am healthy but won't be entering the next Mr. Universe contest. I am looking for a woman that like me doesn't take life or themselves too seriously . I want to have a good time and be with my favorite person for the rest of my life. Common interests are great but differences are a good thing too. I have been married and divorced twice. I am on good terms with my kids mom and my other ex lives in another city. It is a cliche but I think there is a soul mate out there somewhere for me. I will be very careful this time and not make the mistakes I made in the past. At least I know I will try not to. I am not much of a sports fan. I played sports in high school and liked it but i couldn't tell you who will be the starting QB on a single team this year or next. So if you just love to watch sports get some guys or gals that like to watch them with you. I couldn't sit through two or three hours of a sports event if you paid me. I think I covered a significant amount of ground here and will fill in the blanks if you just ask. I am me. I am real. And I am not a player. Been there done that. It doesn't yield good results. A couple of things that could save us both some time: If you like horses keep looking. It isn't that I don't like them it is just that I don't see the ROI. If you are a cat person. Keep on looking. I don't hate cats but don't understand the interest in them. If you mention travel more than once in your Bio don't call me unless you intend to pick up the tab. I like to travel but forgot to put away a bunch of money to do it with and am not one of those that would like to see Europe on $3.00 a day. If agreeing to disagree is not a concept you understand we will not work out. I won't be going into a relationship expecting I can change you into what I want and if you think you will change me into what you want we won't be working out. Sorry but your daddy and my mom lied. You are not a princess and I am not a prince. I think most everything is a two way street. With age has comes wisdom but unfortunately that wisdom has taught me I don't know as much as I thought I did. One last thing and maybe i will shut up. I you let Match help you with your Bio you might want to rethink that. It is pretty much boiler plate stuff and I am looking to see what you really are. Do all your friends describe you as funny, witty, truthful....? Come on, put your self into it. Mike

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.




I have Dogs

That is my dog "Loup Garou" in some of the pictures. He its supposedly an Airedale. I got him from a rescue shelter. I just got another dog as a companion for Loup. She is partially Airedale too. If you are interested ask me why.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere near the ocean. Or rivers. Outside when it is not too hot.

Favorite things

Night time. Outside if it isn't too hot. The ocean. Deep conversations. Mountains. Rivers. Nature in general. The sky. Interesting people.

For fun

Anything that lets me escape

Last read

Don't read much anymore. Read quite a bit when I was younger. Just read "Junkie" by William Burroughs. Very dark and intense. Update here. I have recently started reading/listening to audible e-books and find I thoroughly enjoy them.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Moderately
Occupation: Retired Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Architecture / Interior design
After 17 years of owning my own business I realized I didn't enjoy it anymore. I am taking classes to learn a new trade. I have great confidence it is the right thing to do. I will still work for myself but with no employees .
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I wish I was Irish but alas i am not.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Other
If you know the answers I am willing to listen. I believe in facts. I don't have the answers. If your answer requires a leap of faith then it its just your opinion. Hopefully you can agree to disagree. This is a subject I love to discuss .
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference