Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Agoura Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 54-65 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
I'm looking for someone who can pass my KISS...

In his own words

I'm looking for someone who can pass my KISS test and that stands for Kindness, Integrity, Sweet and Smart. Bonus points go for someone who is cute as well! And I'll duly try to pass my partner's test, whether it's standing on my head or traveling far and wide to say, Thousand Oaks or Sherman Oaks or perhaps even that faraway land called La Crescenta, wherever that is. I am just a stable, fun-loving individual (does anyone say he or she is not fun-loving?) trying to make a difference in the world; someone who you can count on! Was married almost 35 years. On my own now for 5 years. Grew up in Chicago and worked in journalism for more than 35 years. Worked as an editor at the L.A. Times for 20 years and I now live in Agoura HIlls, a patch of paradise in a sea of madness. I love musicals, plays, movies (romantic comedies!), walking around in malls and spontaneous weekend trips. I like holding hands -- one can find quickly if there's chemistry that way. I love joking around but being serious at times too. Intimate conversations are important -- not necessarily about intimacy, but just revealing one's self. I think weekend getaways (road trips) are perfect in finding if a partner is the right mate. If you can talk right through hours of a car ride, well, that's a real positive sign. It's so important to converse -- and be honest with one's thoughts!! Let your true self show! I'm convinced that I'll meet my match on With so many beautiful people out there -- redheads, blondes, brunettes, it's just a matter of time -- and I think it will be sooner rather than later. Call me a hopeless romantic! I've written three books, all about sports. One is still being sold on Amazon. Two of the books weren't that great, but I was happy with the last one. I now write a bowling column for the L.A. County area. And I've been hired to write for a bowling magazine located in Studio City. I hope to find someone right up my alley! Who knows, perhaps I'll find someone and then we'll be on a roll! P.S. I'm also a bridge teacher and skilled at winning (huge) stuffed animals at carnivals and fairs and at places like Dollywood and California Adventure (right next to Disneyland). And I'm a Bruin (that means UCLA) fan. Trojans generally don't quite fit!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Chicago, Hawaii, Las Vegas, and most of all the Conejo Valley! I'd like to go to Israel one day -- with my partner!


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Fifth Dimension, Melissa Manchester, . . . fish and chicken . . . . and not sushi, but I'll eat sushi with the right person :-) Movies: Sliding Doors, The Fighter, Swingers. Anything with Meg Ryan and Amy Adams. P.S. That's the early Meg.

For fun

Movies, concerts, theater, sports games, walking around the area holding hands with my girlfriend, bowling and conversation. Yes, conversation about anything -- sports, politics, investing, Disneyland, Vegas, anything.

Last read

L.A. Times and Wall Street Journal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I write for International Bowling Industry magazine, located in Studio City! I also work for as a reporter.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Majored in journalism.