Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Richmond, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Love a good laugh!

In his own words

I often find myself perusing profiles and saying to myself “I can’t be the only one like me out there, right?” Perhaps you’ve had a similar thought. After a few attempts at writing some fairly unsatisfying profiles for myself, I’ve decided to go a more succinct route. In a few bullet points, here’s what you need to know about me and what I’m looking for. Me: I’m an educator, currently a principal at a K-8 public school. I work very hard and care about doing my job well. I hope what I do makes a small difference in the world. You: be passionate about something in your life. Me: I have a good sense of humor and have no discomfort with inappropriate jokes given the audience, topic and intent. You: love to laugh, joke and gently tease. Me: I love going to the movies! I’m a sucker for Hollywood popcorn fun. You: enjoy movies at the theater and at home (big bonus points for appreciating a good horror movie). Me: My family means a lot to me. You: appreciate your family in whatever way is comfortable and meaningful for you. Me: I’m 40, and exactly the kind of 40 I want to be. The general feedback is that I neither look nor act my age, which is why many of my previous relationships have been with guys younger than I am. Perhaps that’s both for better and for worse depending on the situation: You: have a combination of youthfulness, experience and wisdom that makes you a better man whatever age you are. Me: Intelligence is important to me. I’ve worked hard to know the things I know and I am painfully aware of the many, many things I do not know. You: be proud to show off both your intelligence and your interest in learning more. Me: I’m not nearly as interested in sex as I am in intimacy: kissing, cuddling, nestling on the couch, etc. I want to be close with my partner in many ways, not just one. You: appreciate where I’m coming from and enjoy the power of closeness. Me: I love giving and receiving romantic gestures. You: have different ways of showing someone you care about them. Me: I openly embrace my nerdiness. I love my PlayStation, sci-fi movies, amusement parks and more. You: appreciate the power of a fun nerdy side. Me: I want to spend a lot more time traveling, from day trips and breaking out the passport. Hawaii, Argentina, Australia…I can’t wait! You: have the means and interest to leave town and see what is out there. That’s it! Thanks for reading. Prove me right: I know you’re out there. Please drop me a line if you’d like to chat. Take care!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I'm a huge dog lover!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I saw Alaska--an incredibly beautiful place. I want to do more travel overseas, maybe Europe, Australia or New Zealand. Locally, my favorite hang outs are coffee shops and quiet, cozy bars.

Favorite things

Favorite food: french toast. Favorite movies: Jaws, Airplane, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Goonies, The Silence of the Lambs, The Color Purple Favorite TV: 24, Twin Peaks, 30 Rock, The Office, Alias, Arrested Development, The Walking Dead

For fun

I love taking long walks, either urban or country. I enjoy going to the movies or staying in with a DVD. I very much enjoy traveling, both short and long distance. I'm also a sucker for video games!

Last read

Devil in the White City--great nonfiction!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm the principal of a K-8 public school.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Dad is Irish, Mom is Puerto Rican. I grew up in rural Pennsylvania, so we got a lot more of the Irish growing up.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Let George Michael have faith, I'm all set.
Languages: English, Other English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral