Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Herndon, VA, USA | Seeking women 37-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
An Affable Geek, a life adventurer, seeking a passionate companion

In his own words

Tech is easy, people are hard. But a good friend is a soft, supportive, and comfortable place, and electrons, like cats, secretly want to kill you. Life is adventure - sometimes that means travel, sometimes that means advancing in my career, and other times it's being domestic - raising my kids and supporting my dad. Hard does not mean bad, but if life is dull, it's time to move on. God did not endow us with creativity in order to squander it on trash tv or routine humdrum. Things I've Done: - Taught my daughter to speak in front of large crowds and my son to camp in out-of-the-way places - Hiked to the bottom of the Grand Canyon, then to the top of Zion, by myself, at 40. - Thrived in Eastern Europe after losing my money, my passport, and my train tickets - Trekked through the Himalaya and lived in Kathmandu - Learned to appreciate art and architecture as an exchange student in Germany - Pastored a church and been a friend - Instructed my children well in the ways of the Tardis - Raised, dressed, and cooked my own turkey - from hatchling to dinner table - Renovated a 200 year old house on a 50 acre farm, with 2 wonderful kids, 5 horses, 70 chickens, 6 cats, and 1 1/2 dogs - Smuggled $4000 worth of glasses into Kazakhstan to help people who needed them Things I still want to Do: - Retire in a few years (I'm 42, but I've been good with my money) - Live in an RV and travel all over the US - Actually use that timeshare I have in Cancun - Write a book, a blog, and an iPhone app that people recognize - Sail, Fly, motorbike, and maybe even bungee. But let's focus on the experience and not just the "thrill" - Be head over heels in passionate love, wooing and caressing - I want to love, not date Things I won't Do: - Waste a weekend *watching* sports. - Go to the gym for my "exercise." (I'm 5'10", 97kg*) - that's why we have National Parks - Drink beer or smoke - that's why we have Ginger Ale! - Waste a single brain-cell on the words "Kardashian" or "twerk" - Spend an evening with a skinny, skanky, or shallow woman. I entertain ladies, not girls. I'm no Schwarzenegger, but I like to think Henry of Plantagenet or a Robert E. Lee would have at least liked to have me on their staff. I'm a geek - and an affable geek at that. I'm not fat, but I'm no Adonis either. Besides, if as Origen said, our resurrected bodies will be spherical, I am merely prefiguring my perfection! I value people over things, wisdom over information, life over a treadmill. I think clearly, love deeply, and act responsibly, if not predictably. If you are a quality woman who chooses more life over more stuff, good humour over false hope, and who would rather possess joy than a new jumper, then join me in making our lives the adventure you know it should be. *We won't go metric until we see that we weighs less in kilograms!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I care for my animals, and miss them now that I no longer am on my farm. When my lab and my watch-turkey died, it was time to move on. And yes, turkeys, like bow ties, are cool.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Istanbul, London, Yosemite, Grand Canyon, the Capitol Building National Parks, mountains, and beaches Thai Luang I enjoy places that challenge me & broaden me. I seek out quiet places that foster conversation. Nightclubs are not my thing.


The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

I'm the guy who can't stop exploring. Books, the National Parks - Asia, Europe. I've been to a lot more of the world than most people, but it only reminds me of how much I'm missing. A walk on a beach is an adventure with the right person.

For fun

I'm always on the lookout for a new experience. That could be hiking in the national parks, going to a museum, or just talking about the days events.

Last read

The Loser Letters by Mary Eberstadt; The Great Divorce by C.S. Lewis; just about everything by Orson Scott Card; and I loved Dr. Horrible's Sing-along-Blog... Every week, I read the Economist. If you do too, move to the head of the class



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Heavyset Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German English, German
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral