Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Outdoorsy, active, outgoing guy new to the LA area...

In his own words

I grew up on a ranch in Idaho with the great outdoors at my back door. So, I'm no stranger to hard work and I love being outside. However, I pride myself on being a unique blend of ruggedness and sophistication as I'm comfortable in a suit and tie, but ready to jump under the kitchen sink to fix the drain when needed. I moved to Oregon for undergrad, worked in Washington, DC for a few years, and now I'm a graduate student at USC. I'm a pretty laid back kind of guy, but I live by the philosophy "Work hard - play hard." So, although I've always taken my work/career very seriously, I believe in maintaing a healthy work-life balance and fill my free time with adventures of all kinds. Sports and exercise have always played a big role in my life as I was 2-sport collegiate athlete. However, I am not your stereotypical jock by any means. I consider myself well educated, a world traveler, a bit of a renaissance man, and open to trying just about anything. I would hope to meet someone that would possess many of the same qualities. What I like: smart, open-minded, independent women who aren't afraid to step out of their comfort zone. Whether it's traveling to the random countries, hiking into the wilderness, cooking a meal together, or going to a football game - I'm looking for someone to share fun things with! I also appreciate emotional intelligence, straightforwardness, and the ability to share meaningful conversations and discussion. Physical attraction is pretty important too and I like women who value fitness and take the time to live a healthy lifestyle. My ideal date: someone who cares about others, values family, is passionate about what they do, takes time for the little things, and is practical. I don't know a lot of people in the area outside of my program, but I always look forward to meeting new friends. If any of those friendships became something more...well, that's kind of the point, right? Other than that, I'm just looking for someone to put up with my sarcastic nature, keep me on my toes, have an intelligent conversation, and join me in life's great adventure.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Well, I'm pretty new to the LA area. So, my favorite spots are yet to be determined. However, I do enjoy running in hills outside of Pasadena and trying out new restaurants when I can.

Favorite things

Breakfast (but I really mean bacon), craft Oregon beer, Napa wines, Idaho mountains, Alaskan rivers, running at night with a full moon and no headlamp, belly laughs, and spontaneous trips to destinations unknown.

For fun

the outdoors, world travel, trail running, fly fishing, backpacking, camping, creating delicious meals, and spending time with friends and family.

Last read

Sadly, the most reading I've done lately is out of textbooks for grad school. However, I've developed a pretty long queue on my kindle that I can't wait to tear into!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian and and good food. Yes, please!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised a catholic, but now I'd say that I am more of a "Chreaster" - being that I really only go to mass anymore with my family on Christmas and Easter. Get it?! HA.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral